Dr. Thomas Flood MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Administration
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Is Truly A Blessing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst Doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
I have been very fortunate to have been a patient of Dr. Flood for over 25 years.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can truly say my ratings are not an over exaggerating of my experiences with Dr. Flood and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best in the business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flood is a great doctor, he takes the time to explain everything to you, so you understand everything. I have told friends about him and told them they will be pleased with his as your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Caused retinal bleeding by ignoring blood pressure issues
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flood caused me to have retinal bleeds due to not helping take care of blood pressure issues. His staff is worthless, and the lady who does his insurance will lie to you about taking certain plans, then stick you with an outrageous bill claiming it is your responsability to see if they really take your insurance. (Even when they tell you they do!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
former patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not real people friendly. Complaint about major issue with thyroid pain and he said it was nothing. Got a second opinion and they found major problems. Scribbled on paper to show (what?). Get a real doctor.

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
M.Ramachandran, Ph.D., F.A.C.B
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been consulting Dr.Floods for the past 15 years for my Type II Diabetes. An excellent physician, solid on his job and pleasant to move with. As one who has taught clinical Biochemistry to 20 batches of medical students, my scientific interactions with him on Diabetes has been scientillating. Long live Dr.Floods.

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
best doctor ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
lucky to have found this Dr Flood
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flood is wonderful. I have had type 1 diabetes for 57 years and I have been his patient for about 4 years. I wish I had discovered him much earlier. My diabetes is under very good control now, my A1c in the very good range thanks to Dr. Floods help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flood is one of the best physicians that I have ever seen. He has been treating my diabetes since I was age 10 and spends as much time as needed to answer all of my questions. He found a nodule on my thyroid in a routine exam in the office that I ended up needing surgery to remove and I wasn't even symptomatic yet. He is an amazing physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Flood is an excellent diabetologist. I have had type 1 diabetes for 20 years and my first appointment with him was fantastic. He spent about 2 hours with me discussing research and various other diabetes related things. He did an extremely thorough history and listened to my responses. I recently decided to start using an insulin pump and was able to reach him by phone and was very prompt in getting the information that was needed. Overall, he is a fantastic doctor. Definitely one of the best if not the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Flood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.