ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Flood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Flood?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Administration

Posted on April 29th, 2016

He Is Truly A Blessing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

This is the worst Doctor I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have been very fortunate to have been a patient of Dr. Flood for over 25 years.

Posted on March 10th, 2015

I can truly say my ratings are not an over exaggerating of my experiences with Dr. Flood and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Best in the business

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Dr. Flood is a great doctor, he takes the time to explain everything to you, so you understand everything. I have told friends about him and told them they will be pleased with his as your doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caused retinal bleeding by ignoring blood pressure issues

Posted on September 14th, 2013

Dr. Flood caused me to have retinal bleeds due to not helping take care of blood pressure issues. His staff is worthless, and the lady who does his insurance will lie to you about taking certain plans, then stick you with an outrageous bill claiming it is your responsability to see if they really take your insurance. (Even when they tell you they do!)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

former patient

Posted on May 1st, 2013

Not real people friendly. Complaint about major issue with thyroid pain and he said it was nothing. Got a second opinion and they found major problems. Scribbled on paper to show (what?). Get a real doctor .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

M.Ramachandran, Ph.D., F.A.C.B

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

I have been consulting Dr.Floods for the past 15 years for my Type II Diabetes. An excellent physician, solid on his job and pleasant to move with. As one who has taught clinical Biochemistry to 20 batches of medical students, my scientific interactions with him on Diabetes has been scientillating. Long live Dr.Floods.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor ever

Posted on November 6th, 2011

lucky to have found this Dr Flood

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Dr. Flood is wonderful. I have had type 1 diabetes for 57 years and I have been his patient for about 4 years. I wish I had discovered him much earlier. My diabetes is under very good control now, my A1c in the very good range thanks to Dr. Floods help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr. Flood is one of the best physicians that I have ever seen. He has been treating my diabetes since I was age 10 and spends as much time as needed to answer all of my questions. He found a nodule on my thyroid in a routine exam in the office that I ended up needing surgery to remove and I wasn't even symptomatic yet. He is an amazing physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2010

Dr Flood is an excellent diabetologist. I have had type 1 diabetes for 20 years and my first appointment with him was fantastic. He spent about 2 hours with me discussing research and various other diabetes related things. He did an extremely thorough history and listened to my responses. I recently decided to start using an insulin pump and was able to reach him by phone and was very prompt in getting the information that was needed. Overall, he is a fantastic doctor. Definitely one of the best if not the best!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Flood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.