The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Forlenza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Forlenza?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Forlenza?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Not good

Horribly Disgusting, Does unnecessary examinations.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

he doesnt like it if your informed,he contradicted primary phy treatment plan lied about test result never followed up on my concerns or test results wants you to be sacred into chemo

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Very knowledgeable, great bedside manner. Very sincere, he really cares about all of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Dr. Forlenza saved my life.I was diagnosed with colon/bladder cancer in 2007 and was beyond scared, frantic, anxious and every word signifying fright. His calm, reassuring demeanor got me through it all-lifesaving chemo was administered in his office by his caring nurse.The whole office made this horror not so terrible.He was always available to answer my most "crazy" questions-never tiring to make sure i was ok and comfortable.i'm still under his care and have been in remission for over 4 years. Thank you, Dr. Forlenza and your wonderful staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Worst doctor ever!!!!!

I would never recommend this horrible doctor to anyone!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Excelent Doctor & Human being

Not only did Dr Forlenza treat and cure my B cell lymphoma, but he made the experience more than easy. Dr Forlenza made sure that I was comfortable throughout my treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Superb Oncologist

Dr. Forlenza is a caring and dedicated health care professional. He not only treats the physical ailment but the mental one as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Forlenza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Zahir Rahman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Jaudat Khan

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Meilin Zhang

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    35