inactive

Thomas J Fox MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Love him!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to every single neurology practice in Greenville before I found Dr. Fox. I am very picky about my doctors, and I have no complaints about Dr. Fox or his staff. His front office staff is friendly and helpful. His nurse never fails to return phone calls. He's a wonderful listener and never talks down to me. He welcomes my family to participate in my appointments. His practice is not overcrowded like so many are these days; getting an appointment with him is easy and he spends time with you. As long as he is in practice, I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Top-notch care all around - doc, nurse, staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox is caring and friendly, and makes me feel like a partner in my care. Good listener. Involves my whole family in the appointments. Top notch staff - friendly to my whole family, responsive, and helpful. I always leave his office feeling like we've accomplished something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good dr but I think he could be a better listener. And a little slow on follow up after they have ordered blood or ct-mri. Everyone in the office is great except the lady who greets you could be more caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Fox to anyone who is having trouble. The staff is always friendly and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was extremely caring; questioning me about the pain if I made a face, telling me beforehand if a particular nerve would hurt more than another. Just a quiet, sweet and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
patient since 2004
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very concerned Dr. always there to answer your questions, cares for your health, I drive over 45 miles to be able to see him,wouldn't want a different Dr.Office staff very nice and try their hardest to help, I can call anytime day or night and get an answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
1st time vist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was our 1st vist, very upset with with the way he acted, was not caring!!Did not let us ask questions more concen over what insurance would paid!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a better doctor. He has been my doctor since 1993. He moved from Charlotte to Greenville. I am just one of his many patients who travel more than one hour to see him. He is compassionate, caring, and to the point. He will call you back if need to speak with him. Not many doctors will do that. He truly cares about his patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No