Dr. Thomas Francel MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
A Wonderful Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was coming on this website to write a review after my recent surgery with Dr. Francel and was shocked by the reviews of 12-1-16. It is obvious the same person wrote both reviews and this should be prohibited. The reviews were submitted on the same day and they couldn't even be truthful enough to rate "promptness" and the "staff" consistently on both reviews. Anyone who has met Dr. Francel as a patient realizes just how thorough he is in his explanations. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Francel and his staff, got a great result, and myself and my family will be coming to him for years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
He's the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The previous reviewer refused to listen and understand all that Dr Francel must have explained to her. He has been working with complicated and difficult silicone implant patients for over 25 years. I flew up from Florida to St Louis to have Dr Francel work on my ruptured and leaking silicon implants. He took over an hour to explain to me and my husband the risks of breast deformity while attempting to remove as much silicone as possible but he also explained that it may not be possible to remove all the silicone from the breast or my body. I listened to him and am very happy with my result. I came to St Louis because he is the best and no one could do what he did for me!!! He is a 10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Keep looking
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has botched up my breast! He has made a bad issue worse! I wish I could add a photo. The nipples of both breast turn down, you cannot see them unless I hold them up. One nipple has 1 in between it and the body, the other side has 3 in. This is not an exaggeration!!! Beware!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Unhappy client
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Francill is sappy sweet at first. I felt that I had found to perfect Dr. to remove my old implants that were leaking silicone. Well I was wrong. I still have silicone inside my body and a horrible looking chest! I feel so ashamed now and wish I hadn't done this! Please do your homework looking for a Dr. Now that it's over he is not interested in helping with my breast!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a surgeon means possessing a skill. Being a DOCTOR means that a surgeon can do more than make a nice stitch: a Doctor is a student of the human condition as well as a master of his profession. There is no reason to go anywhere but Dr. Thomas Francel's office to receive both skilled surgical care and to benefit from having a true master of the art of medicine attend to one's physical and mental well-being during a most trying time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the nicest doctor I've ever gone to or known. Allows time to explain the procedure and shows options and gives opinions. Makes you feel really comfortable. Awesome on surgery morning comes by and calms your fears. Awesome Doctor!

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Breast reduction lift
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire process of my breast reduction lift was smooth and easy, with outstanding results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Executive Legal Assistant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable. Gives you an honest opinion as to what procedure (if any) to go forward with and what your best options are. I've had two surgeries tummy and thigh and both were fantastic. He knows his stuff and genuinely cares about his patients. Also he is highly skilled and conscientious about his craft which I believe happens to be a passion. He always seeks to improve himself as a surgeon for the well being of his patients. Bottom line he is good and can be fully trusted!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'VE BEEN A NURSE FOR MANY YEARS AND I WORK AT MERCY. I HAD A BREAST REDUCTION BY DR FRANCEL. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER. HE IS SKILLED AND KIND. MY RESULTS WERE GREAT. IF I NEED ANYTHING ELSE DONE I WOULD GO BACK TO HIM IN A HEART BEAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Love my results!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thrilled with my results from surgery with Dr. Francel! He is a wonderful doctor and his office staff is very helpful. When chatting with patients in the waiting room they also only have wonderful things to say about Dr. Francel and his practice. I couldn't be happier with my new look and will definitely go back in the future for additional procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Francel explains everything he is going to do--very patient--very professional-after a procedure his follow up is very thorough--I would recommend his work with a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Fantastic experience with this doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent a long time(over a year) searching for the right surgeon for my augmentation and liposuction. I was referred to Dr. Francel through a friend, who had a terrific experience. I am so happy that I went to Dr. Francel. He is a miracle worker! I never expected to have such amazing results. Not only is he a great surgeon, but he is also a really kind person and took a lot of time to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Francel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.