The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Franey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Franey?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Franey?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

I would highly recommend

Office staff was very polite during my arrival and check in process. Dr. Franey was very easy to talk to and explained the procedure that I would be having. Having a family member that Dr. Franey worked on previously with great results , I knew I would be in good hands . Thank you Doctor Franey

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Dr. Franey is the best!

Dr. Franey spent a lot of time with me and explained everything thoroughly. He made me feel very comfortable during a stressful time in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Excellent care/service provided by Dr Franey and his staff.

Dr Franey’s bedside manor was instrumental in reducing my stress level before surgery. He was very through in his pre-surgery preparation, and performed the surgery quickly, did not waste time. Dr Franey and his staff performed above and beyond my expiations. I will use his practice for any future outpatient surgeries and recommend his practice to anyone contemplating outpatient surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Very professional bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Dr. Franey is a very compentent surgeron This was the third time Dr. Franey has operated on me. The most serious was for colon cancer which was a completely removed and I no loner have any cancer. I would recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Dr franey saved my life .by being availablr to remove my gangrous6 small bowel resection. I was in pain for 24 hrs. Within 4 hours of calling Dr franey, i was in surgery. Checked on me every day and had the most delightful manner. I feel i had the the best general surgeon anywhere6.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

Avoid

Nurse is rude, doesn't return phone calls, didn't schedule surgery as indicated. Asked around, not well thought of. Avoid

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Franey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. William Campbell Jr

    Dr. William Campbell Jr

    General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Rex Joyce

    Dr. Rex Joyce

    General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Brian Fagan

    General Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36