Dr. Thomas Franey MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
I would highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was very polite during my arrival and check in process. Dr. Franey was very easy to talk to and explained the procedure that I would be having. Having a family member that Dr. Franey worked on previously with great results , I knew I would be in good hands . Thank you Doctor Franey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Dr. Franey is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franey spent a lot of time with me and explained everything thoroughly. He made me feel very comfortable during a stressful time in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Excellent care/service provided by Dr Franey and his staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Franey’s bedside manor was instrumental in reducing my stress level before surgery. He was very through in his pre-surgery preparation, and performed the surgery quickly, did not waste time. Dr Franey and his staff performed above and beyond my expiations. I will use his practice for any future outpatient surgeries and recommend his practice to anyone contemplating outpatient surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franey is a very compentent surgeron This was the third time Dr. Franey has operated on me. The most serious was for colon cancer which was a completely removed and I no loner have any cancer. I would recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr franey saved my life .by being availablr to remove my gangrous6 small bowel resection. I was in pain for 24 hrs. Within 4 hours of calling Dr franey, i was in surgery. Checked on me every day and had the most delightful manner. I feel i had the the best general surgeon anywhere6.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Avoid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Nurse is rude, doesn't return phone calls, didn't schedule surgery as indicated. Asked around, not well thought of. Avoid

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Franey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.