ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Devlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 40
  • 4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Devlin?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

LIES OF THIS OFFICE

Posted on January 19th, 2017

MY MOTHER CAME TO DR DEVLIN OFFICE BACK IN 2014/ISHE DIDNT' LIKE THE MANNER IN WHICH HE GAVE. HE WAS A LIITTLE CURT WITH HER. THE REASON I AM WRITING THIS REVIEW NOW IS / SHE WAS TRYING FOR ANOTHER DR IN THIS BUILDING AND HIS OFFICE HAD DOWN THAT SHE CANCELED MANY TIMES AND TO SEE ANOTHER DR. THAT WASN'T TRUE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a life saver

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

one of the worst neurologists

Posted on October 10th, 2016

very rude to me, did not care about my seizure at all. All he asked was to do sleep test on me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

We need more physicians like Dr. Devlin. Easy to understand and explains everything in a easy way to follow for further episodes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

I still do not have answers and I was not impressed! I want someone to tell me why I have lesions on my brain and what these symptoms I am having are from ..... He NEVER gave me a diagnosis or tried to help me in anyway. I haven't went back and don't plan on it. He is a nice man but nice isn't going to help me get better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Thomas Devlin is a horrible doctor. I was very disappointed when I visited!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

He came all the way to Hutcheson to see me and take care of me when I had venous sinus thrombosis. He was wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

genius!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! saved my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on August 21st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Miraculous results

Posted on December 30th, 2013

My wife suffered a significant stroke last month. On a scale of 0 to 20, she presented at an 11. Having had major surgery the week before precluded her from the standard procedures. Dr Devlin worked hard to get her into a cutting edge clinical trial of a new procedure developed in Israel. The results were nothing less than miraculous. In 24 hours she was able to communicate and walk on her own the length of the hallway and back. By the end of the five day treatment she was speaking so well if you did not know here before you would not know she had a stroke. We can not express enough thanks to Dr Devlin and his team!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on December 21st, 2013

Dr. Devlin bedside manner and compassion is excellent. The care he provided and communication was a 10. Thank you is not enough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on December 14th, 2013

Dr. Devlin, we will be forever grateful! You expert skills and your compassionate bedside manner made my stroke recovery all the easier!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ever

Posted on May 16th, 2013

After having a different neurologist in Chattanooga, I was so fortunate to get Dr Devlin. He is passionate about his job and is not only a neurologist, but is constantly furthering his education,...travels and is in my opinion the best, heart/brain stroke pioneer in this city. Although he is extremely busy, you would never know it being a patient. When it's your appt. his mind is no where else but on YOU. That is amazing. Witty, charming, and intelligent. I can't say enough great things.....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Devlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.