Dr. Thomas Devlin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
one of the worst neurologists
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude to me, did not care about my seizure at all. All he asked was to do sleep test on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We need more physicians like Dr. Devlin. Easy to understand and explains everything in a easy way to follow for further episodes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I still do not have answers and I was not impressed! I want someone to tell me why I have lesions on my brain and what these symptoms I am having are from ..... He NEVER gave me a diagnosis or tried to help me in anyway. I haven't went back and don't plan on it. He is a nice man but nice isn't going to help me get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thomas Devlin is a horrible doctor. I was very disappointed when I visited!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came all the way to Hutcheson to see me and take care of me when I had venous sinus thrombosis. He was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Miraculous results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife suffered a significant stroke last month. On a scale of 0 to 20, she presented at an 11. Having had major surgery the week before precluded her from the standard procedures. Dr Devlin worked hard to get her into a cutting edge clinical trial of a new procedure developed in Israel. The results were nothing less than miraculous. In 24 hours she was able to communicate and walk on her own the length of the hallway and back. By the end of the five day treatment she was speaking so well if you did not know here before you would not know she had a stroke. We can not express enough thanks to Dr Devlin and his team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devlin bedside manner and compassion is excellent. The care he provided and communication was a 10. Thank you is not enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Excellent care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devlin, we will be forever grateful! You expert skills and your compassionate bedside manner made my stroke recovery all the easier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Best ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a different neurologist in Chattanooga, I was so fortunate to get Dr Devlin. He is passionate about his job and is not only a neurologist, but is constantly furthering his education,...travels and is in my opinion the best, heart/brain stroke pioneer in this city. Although he is extremely busy, you would never know it being a patient. When it's your appt. his mind is no where else but on YOU. That is amazing. Witty, charming, and intelligent. I can't say enough great things.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Devlin saved my sons life! He diagnosed the problem and ordered the proper care! We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Devlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Ferluga

8 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abdelazim Sirelkhatim

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sally Horne

14 years experience

3.8 of 5