Dr. Thomas Larkin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
saved my leg
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a compound fracture which needed a bone graft and a titanium plate and did well for years. I need the plate removed and am hopin he can help me again Nice an as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
NIGHTMARE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to make an appointment with him about 9 times....(it was ...4 years ago, after I've met him in the hospital I had surgery) but his staff was UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! AWFUL!!!!! Extremely IGNORANT, and VERY RUDE!!!!! I called, and they put my phone for hold each time about 25-30 min. Than they hang up on me.....I heard they were laughing, talking, and called me a "German accent b....." I almost passed out.....and there is NOTHING I could do about....anyhow...they NEVER gave me a appointment. The doctor was WONDERFUL. But I never saw him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A wonderful doctor and staff. Office can be very crowded
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Slapped by the receptionist
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Earlier today, I called the doctor's office number. A lady receptionist immediately informed me that she is not making any new appointments because she does not know the address the office will be moving to. To which I replied that I was referred to Dr. Larkin, and have an urgent matter which needs to be attended to immediately. The receptionist replied, "go to a hospital emergency room if you have an emergency". She ended the conversation. Matter closed. One star is too much, but there is no option for zero stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Poor consultation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AVOID if you need a surgery. I went for a consultation in 2011 and Dr. Larkin recommended to have 60% of my meniscus removed (partial meniscectomy). I then went to Columbia Hospital and had my tear repaired and now have no problems with my knee. He seemed like just another profit oriented Doctor that puts your well-being as a second priority. He might be a great Doctor when it comes to doing other things, but his sloppy consultation really formed a poor image of him in my head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
ARROGANT NAUGHTY OFFICE STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
I tried to make an app. with him, and I called the office about 30 times (last summer 2011) but the office stuff (young woman) hang up on me after 25-40m waiting every single time. Just like another person, (woman) also they were extremely arrogant. Because I have to pay with CASH, or maybe because of my German accent....whatever is they problem, I was unable to see this wonderful doctor whom I know from the hospital. And I tried to reach him for months. These people (in his office) can destroy his business with the huge success!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
NIGHTMARE STUFF
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
EXCELLENT DOCTOR, I know him from the hospital, after my surgery, but his stuff in his office just amazed me. I tried to make an appoint. to see him 3 times, but all 3 times the girl (who's answered) was SOOOO MEAN, (probably because of my very light accent) and every single times she put me on HOLD for more than 25 minutes.Than I hang up. She asked me every single time a lots of questions, than finally when I told her I'm paying my self, she was like she NEVER HEARD SOMETHING like that, and asked me like 4 times, a same question. Like WHY, and HOW, and over and over again, what kind of insurance I have?!?!? I was very patient, and answered every time, but after all of this "games" she played (for I wish to know what reason) she put me on HOLD for more than 25 MINUTES, I'm getting little bit frustrated. I'm in PAIN, I'm having OSTEOARTHRITIS, and I MUST SEE MY DOCTOR, but I CAN'T, because of his little "playful" stuff. He just lost one patient. And I feel terrible, because he's the BEST DOCTOR I ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
EXCELLENT SURGEON AND CARING DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE NEVER MET A MORE CARING DOCTOR.HIS DIAGNOSIS IS RIGHT ON THE NOSE.ECXCELLENT SURGEON AND GREAT BEDSIDEMANNER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Larkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Seymour Edelstein

44 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Pearlman

24 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Dayan

25 years experience

2.8 of 5