ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Gajewski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Gajewski?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Gajewski?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
30.2 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Totally unfeeling and interested only in patients succeeding in trials. No recommendations for palliative care or concern about comfort levels of terminal patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

I went in with a diagnosis of melanoma. He confirmed it. He was only interested in signing me up for a clinical trial and didn't care for me as a person. Worst kinds of doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

No caring nature

Yes he has the awards for research but his matter of fact manner with my son put me off. Once my son was out of options he washed his hands of us. Now I know how people are treated like Lab Rats. I also did not like his attitude when questioned about other options. He seemed to get defensive. My son needed advice about eating and problems with controlling the drugs and he never suggested the doctor that works right next to him to consult with my son to make him more comfortable. We found it hard to be honest with the doctor in fear he would get kicked out of a trial. I know the doctor is intelligent but as a person I think he needs a lot of work.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2008

While he may be one of the best melanoma experts in the country, when you have a terminal disease, a four hour wait with no appology is terrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Gajewski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. David Pitrak

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Mary Strek

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Monica Vela

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24