The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Galvin III Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Galvin III?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

My first visit with Dr.Galvin went really well.He spent a great deal of time going over my medical history,and listened to me, and then gave his diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Awful

Terrible bedside manner. Did not introduce himself nor assess the patient. Rude. Would never recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

dr galvin has absolutly NO compassion.He seems to talk over the patient and belittle your knowledge.This doctor shouldn't even work on the mental ward

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

He has been my primary physician for the past 16 years and I completely trust him. He is a competent, caring individual and I highly recommend him to anyone seeking a doctor they can trust.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Misdiagnosed melanoma. Terrible beside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

A Good Listener

When I go to see Dr. Galvin, a part of my visit is often collaboration as we talk together. He never seems rushed. He listens to my questions and suggestions and also makes good referrals. He also completes paper work for me promptly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 14th, 2008

if you want to be moddy-coddled Dr. Galvin is not for you. However, if you want it straight up he is good. I found his bedside manner good. He is prompt and has always been readily available. If he doesn't have the answer he will tell you that also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Galvin III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westminster, MD.

  • Dr. Carolyn Oconnor

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Westminster, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Brendan Henderson

    Internal Medicine

    Westminster, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Cristian Alba

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Westminster, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    41