Dr. Thomas Gampper MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Charlottesville, VA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Excellent care.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gampper saw me immediately, knowing I was anxious for the results of a biopsy. The surgical procedure he performed went as smoothly as possible, with excellent results. All of my questions were clearly and patiently answered, including one sent by email. His assistant was also extremely helpful and reassuring. I have nothing but praise for Dr. Gampper--would definitely see him again and recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Worst Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the rudest, nastiest doctor I have ever seen. My problem is worse after surgery performed by him. He's cruel and doesn't care. Also arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Cold and arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had researched Dr. Gampper prior to going under his knife. He messed me up so badly and then put all the blame on me. I would not recommend him to work on an animal let alone, a human. He should not be allowed to continue at UVA....shame on them for having someone like him on staff. He doesn't even deserve one star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Terrible all around
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't even know how to explain how terrible this "doctor" is...it might be a plastic surgeon issue with no personality and no bedside manner. I saw Gampper for an injury not even related to anything involving cosmetic improvement. His bedside manner was so terrible I was speechless. My wounds were not just physical, but mental too and he showed no caring or even an ounce of compassion towards the situation. I don't understand how someone in the medical field who has sworn an oath to help people can be so callous...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Cold as ice
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cold person. I wanted plastic surgery for a very sensitive problem area. He showed no empathy or sensitivity. He had the arrogance of someone who's good at their job, so I foolishly went ahead with surgery. He didn't check on me in recovery, and his treatment of me at two post-surgery visits was abysmal. He kept me waiting for AN HOUR AND A HALF to have bandages removed and scar examined (knowing I couldn't walk out, I suppose), then rushed through the visit. I was very displeased with the results of surgery but he couldn't have cared less--had no interest in my satisfaction level. The whole experience made me feel about an inch tall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Gampper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.