ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Giangrasso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Giangrasso?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Best Doctor Ever

My family has seen Dr. Giangrasso for over 25 years - since my oldest son began to have allergy problems. He has helped all of us with many medical problems, and because of his conscientious work ethic, he monitored me for some issues he was suspicious about and discovered very early that I had several serious and life altering conditions. Because he caught these conditions early, I was able to start treatment before I was too debilitated. Dr. Giangrasso continues to help my children, who are all adults now, even spending time researching a condition my daughter has that no other doctor was able, or willing to treat. He has a wonderful bedside manner, takes his time when answering questions and he cares. His staff is kind and always goes out of their way to make sure we have the medications and answers we need to take care of our health needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

I was recommended to Dr. Giangrasso by one of my other specialist doctors and am very happy that I went to see him. He has helped me TREMENDOUSLY with my osteoporosis and, on occasion with my allergies and trigger fingers. He listens and gives great suggestions and I feel so comfortable with him and that is important. The staff is amazing, very helpful and friendly and makes life so much easier when there is a problem. I would DEFINTELY recommend Dr. Giangrasso to anyone who needs help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Best Fibromyalgia Doctor!

I have been going to this doctor for over 15 years and his office staff is the best! Dr. Giangrasso spends more time than any other doctor I have ever been under the care of. I would highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Excellent all around!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2015

disappointed

After many years seeing this doc and trying to figure out what is going on, I finally gave up and moved on. I have sjogrens', MCTD, and FMS. FMS was diagnosed by him but not other issues. Just kept pushing cortisone injections any time I had a problem, but not finding the root cause. I feel that he was once an excellent doc, but has become greedy and just wants to give injections, etc to run up the bill instead of taking the time to find the right diagnosis and treatment. As soon as I came in he is getting ready to see where he could inject even though he knew this is not what I wanted - I wanted to know what was causing all these problems! I am a loyal person and took to long to stop going to him - kept thinking I would get through to him next time. I wasted years of my life in excrutiating pain with this practice. Does not really listen/hear what you are saying.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr. G. is my favorite doctor. He took care of me when i did not have a primary doctor and did a great job diagnosing me. He is kind and gentle, and gives me samples instead of having me spend money on something that may not work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Great doctor!

Very thorough doctor. Listens well, doesn't rush, concerned and professional. Calls with test results and mails them too. And his staff is very friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend and will continue to see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Mr. Eric Ebeling

Great Doctor,really helps you!Pleasant staff!Every trustworthy! He and his staff are the greatest.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

He's been my doctor for many years

Seems to care about his patients and gets the correct diagnoses..A fine doctor

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Dr. Giangrasso is a great doctor and is careful and double checks all bases. He tends to rule out issues and narrow down to a diagnosis to figure out issues. He keeps track of your blood work and will try to find solutions for you. The nurses are the best, and some of the office staff is great. There is one woman who takes payments from you that is large with dark hair. She carries herself as always being angry or irritated. She rarely smiles, or has a friendly word. This situation makes us feel uncomfortable and she exudes a sense of being always irritated. We thought it was just a bad day, but she is like that all the time. It's actually quite unprofessional and uncomfortable. She is the large lady who takes the yellow tickets and accepts payment. Never a smile, never a nice word. Too bad the office is so nice, as that ruins the visit every time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2009

I was in his office for 10 min and all he did was mock me!!Ihave been suffering with rib pain deep bone pain and sick with a low wcc and blood in my urine and too many othersto name he said he could make me up a disease and he did not care what the blood work said!!I have never taken pain meds and just really need an answer.He said that people who came to see him looked sicker ..I HAVE LUPUS,SJORGENS,RAYNAUDS,AND HARDENING UNDER MY SKIN ON MY RIBS AND NOW BACK!!!THATS NOTHING HA!!Ireally should have ripped into him then ,but i left in tears..I feel i could be in better shape today if he would have not been such a jerk and listened to me..I was not looking for a made up disease!!I was always a person who was active and do not smoke ,drink or do ANY drugs so for me to be going down hill the way i am is scary for me !!so exuse me if i did not fit your criteria for being sick..thanx for nothing

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Giangrasso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Succasunna, NJ.

  • Dr. Robert Wang

    Dr. Robert Wang

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Succasunna, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Ferheen Shamim

    Dr. Ferheen Shamim

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Succasunna, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    7
  • Dr. Krithika Mullengada

    Dr. Krithika Mullengada

    Internal Medicine

    Succasunna, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    21