Dr. Thomas Giangrasso MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Giangrasso by one of my other specialist doctors and am very happy that I went to see him. He has helped me TREMENDOUSLY with my osteoporosis and, on occasion with my allergies and trigger fingers. He listens and gives great suggestions and I feel so comfortable with him and that is important. The staff is amazing, very helpful and friendly and makes life so much easier when there is a problem. I would DEFINTELY recommend Dr. Giangrasso to anyone who needs help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Best Fibromyalgia Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this doctor for over 15 years and his office staff is the best! Dr. Giangrasso spends more time than any other doctor I have ever been under the care of. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
disappointed
After many years seeing this doc and trying to figure out what is going on, I finally gave up and moved on. I have sjogrens', MCTD, and FMS. FMS was diagnosed by him but not other issues. Just kept pushing cortisone injections any time I had a problem, but not finding the root cause. I feel that he was once an excellent doc, but has become greedy and just wants to give injections, etc to run up the bill instead of taking the time to find the right diagnosis and treatment. As soon as I came in he is getting ready to see where he could inject even though he knew this is not what I wanted - I wanted to know what was causing all these problems! I am a loyal person and took to long to stop going to him - kept thinking I would get through to him next time. I wasted years of my life in excrutiating pain with this practice. Does not really listen/hear what you are saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G. is my favorite doctor. He took care of me when i did not have a primary doctor and did a great job diagnosing me. He is kind and gentle, and gives me samples instead of having me spend money on something that may not work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough doctor. Listens well, doesn't rush, concerned and professional. Calls with test results and mails them too. And his staff is very friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend and will continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Mr. Eric Ebeling
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor,really helps you!Pleasant staff!Every trustworthy! He and his staff are the greatest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
He's been my doctor for many years
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to care about his patients and gets the correct diagnoses..A fine doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giangrasso is a great doctor and is careful and double checks all bases. He tends to rule out issues and narrow down to a diagnosis to figure out issues. He keeps track of your blood work and will try to find solutions for you. The nurses are the best, and some of the office staff is great. There is one woman who takes payments from you that is large with dark hair. She carries herself as always being angry or irritated. She rarely smiles, or has a friendly word. This situation makes us feel uncomfortable and she exudes a sense of being always irritated. We thought it was just a bad day, but she is like that all the time. It's actually quite unprofessional and uncomfortable. She is the large lady who takes the yellow tickets and accepts payment. Never a smile, never a nice word. Too bad the office is so nice, as that ruins the visit every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in his office for 10 min and all he did was mock me!!Ihave been suffering with rib pain deep bone pain and sick with a low wcc and blood in my urine and too many othersto name he said he could make me up a disease and he did not care what the blood work said!!I have never taken pain meds and just really need an answer.He said that people who came to see him looked sicker ..I HAVE LUPUS,SJORGENS,RAYNAUDS,AND HARDENING UNDER MY SKIN ON MY RIBS AND NOW BACK!!!THATS NOTHING HA!!Ireally should have ripped into him then ,but i left in tears..I feel i could be in better shape today if he would have not been such a jerk and listened to me..I was not looking for a made up disease!!I was always a person who was active and do not smoke ,drink or do ANY drugs so for me to be going down hill the way i am is scary for me !!so exuse me if i did not fit your criteria for being sick..thanx for nothing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Giangrasso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Succasunna, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Krithika Mullengada

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeanne Pare

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sudhir Agarwal

34 years experience

4.6 of 5