inactive

Dr. Thomas Giannattasio Sr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Massapequa Park, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We absolutely adore this doctor. He has great instinct, a loving and compassionate way about him which is very calming to new parents. My children never mind a trip to dr. G, they actually love seeing him. When they run into this town doc at a local store they get excited and chat with him like they are old friends. It is endearing. Can't say enough about his abilities, he is top notch and hope he never retires
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Great pediatrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G has was my son's pediatrician for 18 years. He is knowledgeable, he is friendly but most of all there was rarely a wait (so no sitting amongst loads of sick kids) & he does not over medicate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been going to Dr. for 15 years. He is always available and always gives an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Great Pediatrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We met Dr Tom and his father 31 years ago when our first son was born. We always received such excellent, kind and loving care each and every time we visited. We moved from LI years ago, but I still remember his kindness, and his sweet mom as well. He is very trustworthy, and I hIghly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
mother of three
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr.Giannattasio 25 years ago when my daughter was born. Than came my son 2 years later. Normal birth, discharged from the hospital 2 days later. On the 4th day he stopped breathing on me . We were taken by ambulance to the emergency room. Dr. Giannattasio stayed in contact with the Hospital. My son and I were discharged with the ER doctor telling me if he does it again pinch him. New babies do this. Dr. Giannattasio insisted I take him to Mercy Hospital . He Notified the hospital we were coming. My beautiful Baby Boy 8lbs 4 oz after extensive testing was diagnosed with Spinal Menagitis. We remained at Mercy Hospital in the Apnea Unit for 14 days. Dr. Giannattasio Saved my Sons Life. When my 3rd child came along there was no doubt, Dr.Tom is her peditrician shes 14 now and 21 is around the corner, I wish I had the faith in my other physicians that I have In him. To all the new moms out there you can take comfort in knowing Dr.Giannattasio or his covering Doctors are always there when you need them. At 3AM with a crying baby and a high fever thats a comfort words can not describe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliiant doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
I recommend Dr. Tom
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is 21 my son 15 has had the best care with Dr. Tom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Giannattasio Sr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa Park, NY.