The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Gibbs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Gibbs?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Gibbs?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Dr Tom...You're The Best!!!

Dr Tom is an awesome, compassionate Doctor. I recently, had open heart surgery for mitral valve repair. My surgery was followed by SIRS, an inflammatory response that left me in very critical condition! Dr Tom, along with my surgeon, have been by my side, every step of the way, to ensure that I make a full recovery. He even made a house call, which is unheard of in this day & age! I can't say enough good about him! Thank you, Dr Tom...you're the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

former patient

Very good doctor with lighthearted approach. Somewhat off the wall, but hard to dislike. I'd recommend him anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Dr. Gibbs is a compassionate man. He really cares about his patients. He listens...no matter how long it takes and he doesn't have that condescending attitude so many doctors have. He's a normal person!!! Just wish he was working full time again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

Thanks you Dr. Gibbs for your example of endurance and success

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

WE MISS YOU

Dr. Gibbs Where are you?! We finally found you were back in Hartville, then you were gone again. Darn. Do you have a practice somewhere else? If so we have a whole family waiting to see you. Remember the preacher? Hope to see you, and best to you. We need you Dr. Gibbs

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

I can't see to find hi. Does anyone have an updated phone number? I called the place where he was and they wouldn't give me any information. He is a great doctor please help me find him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Gibbs for atleast 20 years and I have nothing bad to say about him. He is kind, courteous, caring, intelligent and funny. He has a great bedside manner and will tell you a good joke while he is taking care of you. I would definetely recommend this doctor to everyone. By the way, he is still in Hartville in the same building as before just in a different office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

he is a awesome

Dr. Gibbs is caring, concerned. very professional. and lighthearted. either u like him or not. I happen to think they broke the mold. He's a excellent doctor, fantastic human being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Great Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Where did he go?

Dr. Gibbs is by far the best Dr. I have ever seen! He is friendly, down to earth, and best of all he listens to the patient instead of making a quick diagnosis that may not fit!! My only complaint is I do not know where he went! :(

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

an excellant diagnostician.very smart man

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Gibbs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massillon, OH.

  • Dr. Michael Dawes

    Family Medicine

    Massillon, OH 0.36 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Dominic Gomes

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Addiction Medicine

    Massillon, OH 0.36 mi

    37
  • Dr. Robert Norman

    Family Medicine

    Navarre, OH 2.01 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    7