Dr. Thomas Gibbs DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Alliance, OH

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Dr Tom...You're The Best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tom is an awesome, compassionate Doctor. I recently, had open heart surgery for mitral valve repair. My surgery was followed by SIRS, an inflammatory response that left me in very critical condition! Dr Tom, along with my surgeon, have been by my side, every step of the way, to ensure that I make a full recovery. He even made a house call, which is unheard of in this day & age! I can't say enough good about him! Thank you, Dr Tom...you're the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
former patient
Very good doctor with lighthearted approach. Somewhat off the wall, but hard to dislike. I'd recommend him anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibbs is a compassionate man. He really cares about his patients. He listens...no matter how long it takes and he doesn't have that condescending attitude so many doctors have. He's a normal person!!! Just wish he was working full time again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks you Dr. Gibbs for your example of endurance and success
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
WE MISS YOU
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibbs Where are you?! We finally found you were back in Hartville, then you were gone again. Darn. Do you have a practice somewhere else? If so we have a whole family waiting to see you. Remember the preacher? Hope to see you, and best to you. We need you Dr. Gibbs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't see to find hi. Does anyone have an updated phone number? I called the place where he was and they wouldn't give me any information. He is a great doctor please help me find him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gibbs for atleast 20 years and I have nothing bad to say about him. He is kind, courteous, caring, intelligent and funny. He has a great bedside manner and will tell you a good joke while he is taking care of you. I would definetely recommend this doctor to everyone. By the way, he is still in Hartville in the same building as before just in a different office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
he is a awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibbs is caring, concerned. very professional. and lighthearted. either u like him or not. I happen to think they broke the mold. He's a excellent doctor, fantastic human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Where did he go?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibbs is by far the best Dr. I have ever seen! He is friendly, down to earth, and best of all he listens to the patient instead of making a quick diagnosis that may not fit!! My only complaint is I do not know where he went! :(

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an excellant diagnostician.very smart man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Gibbs, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alliance, OH.