Dr. Thomas Giduz MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Chapel Hill, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Best MD!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant and compassionate physician. Was a Morehead Scholar at UNC and is not only kind, but a great diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Outstanding physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giduz is certainly the best psychiatrist that I have ever seen, and quite possibly the best physician I have ever seen period. He is incredibly caring and has excellent bedside manner. He is a genius and brilliant at managing medication. His secretary is super sweet. He is VERY accessible unlike previous psychiatrists that I have seen. The only downside is that he's not an in-network provider for any insurance companies, and like all psychiatrists is expensive (you may receive good out-of-network benefits though, my plan just doesn't). Nevertheless, he is 110% worth the cost! I absolutely recommend him to anyone. I wish every doctor provided as exceptional of care as Dr. Giduz does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful, caring person. Listens and remembers. I am so grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate! He puts forth genuine effort towards helping me with whatever I may need. He does not hesitate to make extra phone calls, or spend extra time working with you when needed. He is always honest and upfront in a caring manner and will never waste your time or money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Dr Giduz is Excelent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Giduz for a couple years now and he's been hands down the best Psychiatrist I've ever had. He came highly recommended by family members and a friend. He will always help you - just a call away even on weekends they check their messages. Overall excellent.I referred a coworker that was having a hard time and he completely turned her around and she's very happy now and happy with him.-Current Patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2009
Wonderful, Caring Physician!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giduz is probably the most caring, kind and intelligent physican that I've ever seen. He returns calls even on weekends and is totally accessible to his patients. The front office staff is kind also. He remembers every detail about me from previous appts. (takes long notes at every visit-don't know how he manages to maintain eye contact with me as he types his notes, but he does!).He is more dependable than any primary care M.D. I've seen! I heard he was Phi Beta Kappa and a Morehead Scholar at UNC. I can see why-he's diagnosed my condition when no one else could.I'd recommend him whole-heartedly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Giduz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.