Dr. Thomas Gillespie MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Thumbs up!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently I went to see Dr. Gillespie with a long-standing surgical problem. It was one of those issues I just wanted to avoid. Dr. Gillespie made me feel comfortable. I had already done a tremendous amount of research before I met him but I was interested in what he was going to say. Interestingly, what he said was supported by my own independent research. He explained to me what he was going to do very clearly as well as described the other surgical options available. He seems to have a good handle on the latest research. I felt very comfortable making my decision and proceeded with surgery. I was discharged three days after I was hospitalized, I had early and frequent follow up in his office, and have had an outcome that exceeded my expectations. Thumbs up Dr. Gillespie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
What a Gentleman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First and foremost, I am very happy I was referred to Dr. Gillespie. He is an outstanding surgeon and a real gentleman. He accurately diagnosed my problem and confidently cured me. I am now three years recovered from a very complicated and difficult hernia repair. I am finally back to my old life. I can exercise and have finally gotten the extra weight off. Thank you for caring and going the extra distance. Thumbs up and my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillespie is a Fine Surgeon. I am so happy I found him. I needed my gall bladder removed. Went home the same day. Great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very generous of his time and attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable. Very confident. Very smart. Up to date on new surgical techniques. Thoughtful. Empathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Happy Pug Owner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really want let Dr. Gillespie know how appreciative of all he has done. I had multiple surgeries on my abdomen and had many hernia repairs. Unfortunately I had a recurrence of my hernia. I was referred to another surgeon who thankfully referred me to Dr. Gillespie. First he performed a colonoscopy because it was over 10 years since I had my last one. He found a big precancerous polyp. He fixed my hernia by doing a muscle separation technique with mesh. I do sit-ups now! - JUST THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest doctors I have met.

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manners!! Awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff. Great Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the cleanliness and the efficiency of the office. I was roomed quickly and saw my doctor within 15 minutes. He spent enough time with me that I felt all my questions were answered. Surgery went well. Sam him a few weeks after surgery. No problems.

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Good old fashion medicine.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillespie is relatively young but he reminds me of a good old fashion doctor. The kind of doctor I use to watch growing up. I feel and believe he would fight any battle for me. He is tough as nails but at the same time you can feel his love. As you can see I care as much for him as he cares for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a great experience. Thank you Dr. Gillespie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Gillespie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.