Dr. Thomas Gillespie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillespie is a Fine Surgeon. I am so happy I found him. I needed my gall bladder removed. Went home the same day. Great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very generous of his time and attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable. Very confident. Very smart. Up to date on new surgical techniques. Thoughtful. Empathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Happy Pug Owner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really want let Dr. Gillespie know how appreciative of all he has done. I had multiple surgeries on my abdomen and had many hernia repairs. Unfortunately I had a recurrence of my hernia. I was referred to another surgeon who thankfully referred me to Dr. Gillespie. First he performed a colonoscopy because it was over 10 years since I had my last one. He found a big precancerous polyp. He fixed my hernia by doing a muscle separation technique with mesh. I do sit-ups now! - JUST THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest doctors I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manners!! Awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff. Great Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the cleanliness and the efficiency of the office. I was roomed quickly and saw my doctor within 15 minutes. He spent enough time with me that I felt all my questions were answered. Surgery went well. Sam him a few weeks after surgery. No problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Good old fashion medicine.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillespie is relatively young but he reminds me of a good old fashion doctor. The kind of doctor I use to watch growing up. I feel and believe he would fight any battle for me. He is tough as nails but at the same time you can feel his love. As you can see I care as much for him as he cares for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a great experience. Thank you Dr. Gillespie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2009
He saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillespie has been taking care of me for about a year. A nameless surgeon really messed me up. I ended up having a fistula. Dr. Gillespie took a very methodical approach. I am now closed up and have no hernia. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
If you are looking for a compassionate surgeon he is the one.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillespie is a very good surgeon. Though he is very busy he takes time out to listen to you. His office staff is very helpful. When I had to call I felt they knew exactly what I needed. They were able to get my surgery done very quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Gillespie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Gunst

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Gagliano

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Hessel

33 years experience

4.1 of 5