Overall Review

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Goforth and staff at Patients Medical are the nicest and most personable staff you will ever find. I will not use convenience as a reason to see a dr. I rather go far out of my way to go see Dr Goforth than someone right next door. The best dr and dr's office i've ever had / been to EVER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.Goforth is a Great doctor. He always takes his time with me and always seems concerned. I was real upset when I went to his regular location to find it closed and no sign of where he moved to.I will attempt to find him as I only feel comfortable with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Awesome doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the other reviews and can only say I am shocked at some of the negative comments. My experience was that this was the best doctor I have ever seen. He was knowledgeable and professional and truly kind and caring. I won't go to anyone else. Don't believe everything you read. If you want a great doctor then this is the one for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr. Goforth to all of my family members and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
If you care about your health go see Dr. Goforth
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came away inspired to be the best I can. I had kind of given up on myself. But, Dr. Goforth took so much time to show me how I can get healthy. I've never had a doctor like this and I won't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Goforth was neither thorough nor friendly. His diagnosis did not match those of the three other doctors I had seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when asked by a patient for a back to work letter for a sick visit,.. it would be considered unethical to call his patient "lame"..... unless this doctor would like to schedule a visit with dr. violence, he should review the way he interacts with his patients..... Lame
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very concerned about my overall health. He took the time to explain things to me in a very straight forward way that helped me understand my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
The best doctor I've ever had!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goforth spent so much time talking with me about my issue that he is hands down the best doctor I've ever had. I've had other doctors dismiss, but not him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Goforth, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joyce Robert

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Savita Gopal

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Demetri Blanas

be the first to rate this Doctor