ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Goldenberg Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Goldenberg?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

The best doctor I've ever had

Dr. Goldenberg delivered 2 of my 4 children and was by far the best ob I've ever had. Im now pregnant with my 5th child and I've switched doctors a few times recently, trying to find one as good as he is. He was more than just a doctor to my family. He helped us through some very hard times and was always compassionate and knowledgeable. I wish all doctors were as amazing as he is.. And I wish he was still practicing in my town.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

This man is surgery happy! When he did my hysterectomy he didn't even pay attention to my full medical history and put me in a coma!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

First of all, I have hated going to any doctor. But 20 years ago I was referred to Dr. Goldenberg by my mother. Going to an OBGYN can be a little upsetting, but as soon as I met him I felt at ease. I can ask him anything without feeling embarrassed, and he takes his time to explain everything to me. His sense of humor is fantastic! He delivered my youngest child(she is now a patient of his)and performed my hysterectomy. Trust is a big issue with me, but with Dr. Goldenberg I have that. My husband really likes him also. His staff is also great, always there to help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 5th, 2008

I have used Dr. Goldenberg as my regular ob/gyn and also for the delivery of my 2 kids. I think he's a good doctor-very experienced and knows what needs to be done. He does have a bit of a "know it all" additude with the staff he works with, he is also quick with his appointments, but I didnt really find it to be a bad thing. As long as he knows what hes doing and does it correctly with as little complication and un needed stress, I'm not too concerned about much else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2008

needs bedside manner overview

While at first I liked this doctor, the more I went to him the more concerned I became. It may be just me, but he comes accross and very fake and uncaring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Goldenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Lake Tahoe, CA.

  • Dr. Clare Rudolph

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    South Lake Tahoe, CA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Kenneth Spielvogel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    South Lake Tahoe, CA 0.10 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    19
  • Dr. John Missanelli

    Dr. John Missanelli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    South Lake Tahoe, CA 0.10 mi

    3.3
    (49)
    41