The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Greenlee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Greenlee?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Greenlee?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Highly recommend

Dr Greenlee is very compassionate doctor and very professional. He also seems to be experienced and very intelligent. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

PATIENT

DR.GREENLEE OPERATED ON MY 3 YEARS AGO WHEN I HAD A DIVERTICULITIS ATTACK. HE SAVED MY LIFE. I'LL NEVER FORGET HIM.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Hernia surgery

I had hernia surgery by Dr. Greenlee in the stomach area and now I look like a basketball hanging out of me. Went back and said it was a fat pocket and should go away with weight loss, think he did'nt like me coming back thinking I thought he may have did something wrong. well it just gets bigger and looks deformed. Been wanting to go have an other opinion but who. I really did not dislike this Dr. Just want my stomach back to normal. My family Dr. said they would have to cut me open to try and fix it and called what type of procedure it was almost more of a cosmetic surgery and it would not be an easy one so I'm just hanging in there trying to deal with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Don't bother going to him.

He didn't give me or my condition any consideration. Extremely uncaring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Overall, I felt that Dr. Greenlee did a good job in my surgery, although I am sure that he felt there was more going on than what he found. I can say that his partner let me suffer for at least 24 hours before Dr. Greenlee came in the next day and ordered an additional pain medication (not controlled substance) which completely took care of the pain issue. However, I still suffer today and have no formal diagnosis, although almost every doctor I see suspects cancer. I have two new lesions with similar pathology to the initial one, which I had to undergo an antrectomy for and continue to deteriorate, although I am sure everyone is sick of hearing about, including me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Greenlee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Shannon Gulley

    General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. John Harris

    Dr. John Harris

    General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Salley

    Dr. Robert Salley

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    39