ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Greider Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Greider?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Greider?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Didn't listen and kept interrupting me when I was trying to speak and had the worst bedside manor ever. He was one of the rudest doctors I have been to see. He questioned my knowledge and insulted me in the process. Didn't read my x-rays right, he said everything looked "Normal", but I know that it wasn't right. I sent my x-rays to a Radiologist and they confirmed that the x-rays were in fact, NOT normal.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

This doctor is SMART, SMART, SMART--- he is also VERY conservative, which I appreciate---- he has treated me and several of my family members for many years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

I agree with the person saying he spend less than 2 minutes with me and and always on a rush and only saying see you in 2 weeks without any real diagnosis.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2014

Not much information

Described the pain/uncomfortableness in my knees. MD moved the knees around and checked the x-rays. Said he has seen my type before and advised me to do exercise and see a physical therapist. Did not explain the knee problem, what to do to treat it, or how long it would take to heal. He advised not to over analyze it, and left the room quickly without checking to see if I had questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

fantastic doctor-- smart, funny and a brilliant diagnostician

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Excellent doctor

My family has been seeing Dr. Greider for over 20 years. He shows true concern for his patients. His surgical skills are exemplary. I would recommend Dr. Greider as an excellent orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Stay away!

If you want questions answered, make sure you're between him and the door. Avg time spent - 2 minutes, usually less. Any arthritis on xrays? Expect a pill. Nothing more. 4 .other dr/pa and pt's said meniscus tear. He's the only one who said "I don't think you have that". The only one who says, "Let me see you hop". Every case is not a textbook case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

I liked him

The Dr. was very good at listening to my complaint and timely in ordering mri and diagnosing my problem. Surgery was promptly done and all in all I had a good experience. I would recommend Dr. Grieder.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Excellent result.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

my doctors visit

I have never had any problems when I go to see Dr Greider he is very friendly and listen to everything I have to say and is very through when explaining what needs to be done to fix the problem. The office visits have aiways been in a timely manner and the staff has always treated me great they always are smiling and very friendly

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Never again

I don't know who these people are that give him a strong rating, but he treated me very poorly. My mother was furious at our visit. He subjected me to Physical pain during exam only to make me feel as though I was a liar. He was rude and closed minded. No one should be treated like this. I'm seeking help elsewhere. Patients beware, that's all I can say.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

smart, caring doctor

Dr Greider is the smartest doctor who I have ever been to-- he was able to diagnose something that an internist missed-- I respect him and would recommend him to anyone

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Greider is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Sherwin Siff

    Dr. Sherwin Siff

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    49
  • Dr. Dan Eidman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    42
  • Dr. Marc Labbe

    Dr. Marc Labbe

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    20