Dr. Thomas Greider MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't listen and kept interrupting me when I was trying to speak and had the worst bedside manor ever. He was one of the rudest doctors I have been to see. He questioned my knowledge and insulted me in the process. Didn't read my x-rays right, he said everything looked "Normal", but I know that it wasn't right. I sent my x-rays to a Radiologist and they confirmed that the x-rays were in fact, NOT normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is SMART, SMART, SMART--- he is also VERY conservative, which I appreciate---- he has treated me and several of my family members for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the person saying he spend less than 2 minutes with me and and always on a rush and only saying see you in 2 weeks without any real diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Not much information
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Described the pain/uncomfortableness in my knees. MD moved the knees around and checked the x-rays. Said he has seen my type before and advised me to do exercise and see a physical therapist. Did not explain the knee problem, what to do to treat it, or how long it would take to heal. He advised not to over analyze it, and left the room quickly without checking to see if I had questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
fantastic doctor-- smart, funny and a brilliant diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been seeing Dr. Greider for over 20 years. He shows true concern for his patients. His surgical skills are exemplary. I would recommend Dr. Greider as an excellent orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Stay away!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want questions answered, make sure you're between him and the door. Avg time spent - 2 minutes, usually less. Any arthritis on xrays? Expect a pill. Nothing more. 4 .other dr/pa and pt's said meniscus tear. He's the only one who said "I don't think you have that". The only one who says, "Let me see you hop". Every case is not a textbook case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
I liked him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. was very good at listening to my complaint and timely in ordering mri and diagnosing my problem. Surgery was promptly done and all in all I had a good experience. I would recommend Dr. Grieder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr provide good explanation based on MRI scan I provide. But the visit offer no solution to my back and leg problem. I consider a waste of time seeing this doctor. Better off with someone else more compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
my doctors visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had any problems when I go to see Dr Greider he is very friendly and listen to everything I have to say and is very through when explaining what needs to be done to fix the problem. The office visits have aiways been in a timely manner and the staff has always treated me great they always are smiling and very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Never again
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know who these people are that give him a strong rating, but he treated me very poorly. My mother was furious at our visit. He subjected me to Physical pain during exam only to make me feel as though I was a liar. He was rude and closed minded. No one should be treated like this. I'm seeking help elsewhere. Patients beware, that's all I can say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Greider, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Dan Eidman

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Taylor Brown

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Gerow

26 years experience

4.1 of 5