ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Grugle Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Grugle?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Shameful

He shut down his practice with very little warning and without regard to his patients' wellbeing. He constantly flip-flopped back and forth about insurance; one day he took insurance, the next day he didn't, and back and forth. Inconsistent and inconsiderate. He was often abrupt and rude. His office assistant was great and always pleasant, though.

Doctor's Response

I'm glad you liked my assistant at least! The good news is I am reopening my practice in August 2016, so I'd love to have a chance to help you again. I'll try to be less capricious with insurance contracts (although I didn't really switch back and forth on a daily basis, and when I did drop a plan I tried very hard not to allow the change to adversely effect the patients I had, as much as the law allowed.)

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Shuttered practice

Irresponsible the way he went about closing his practice and stabilizing his most fragile patients. Not persistent. Takes advantage of weakness. I doubt he cared about his patients at all, looking for money.

Doctor's Response

I care very much about my patients, and if I cared about money that much I sure wouldn't specialize in psychiatry!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Trust him with my life

Most geniune, honest, caring person you could hope to have as your doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Great doctor!

I chose this doctor for a simple reason, that he has a lot of information and accessibility for patients online (www.cybercouch.com) but I'm sure glad I did end up with him as both my psychiatrist and psychotherapist. I have only met with Dr. Grugle once, but for the first time since seeking therapy, he has made me feel confident in becoming a better me! He's a great listener and asks questions, which in my opinion, interaction is a key component to good chemistry. His admin assistants are wonderful as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

An EXCEPTIONAL physician

When I started seeing Dr. Tom Grugle, I was extremely ill. I had seen several psychiatrists in the past that had not been able to help me. Over my treatment with Dr. Grugle, I have been particularly impressed with him. He NEVER stops "working" or loses interest in my stability, recovery and general well being. He uses the best judgment in regards to medication and therapy. He stays on top of the latest medical research and is himself a distinguished clinical researcher. Dr. Grugle is affiliated with UT Southwestern Medical Center and Pillar Clinical Research in Dallas, TX. He truly cares and gives all he has, in regards to self and available resources. -signed a Grateful Patient

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

Me

He was dishonest regarding my situation and our visit with my therapist. Was not flexible in prescribing another medication that might relieve my depression, and there are so many to try. Stuck to one. Condescending. D

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Highly Recommend

Dr. Grugle has been excellent. I have confidence in him and his recommendations. He works with me on issues and has been outstanding in regulating my medications. I'm glad he is my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Warm, Caring and Professional

Been seeing this physician for a long time. He's the most caring, professional and concerned doctor that I've ever seen.I highly recommend him. I just can not say enough wonderful things about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Grugle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Melissa Pennington

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX

    3.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Amitabh Gupta

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0.16 mi

    3.1
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Katrina Garvey

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9