Dr. Thomas Cawthon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Dr. Cawthon is an exceptional Otholaryngologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cawthon has performed many ENT surgeries on my family and we have always been very pleased. He is very kind and compassionate, especially to children and his concerned bed side manner is very genuine after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
patient for 20 plus
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great physician, a great man...his judgement is superior to all others, his work and ability is without equal by far...his caring and interest in his patient (s) is 100% real. If there is someone who has a medical condition requiring a physician, I hope the problem is of the area of Dr. Cawthon,s specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cawthen first excellently treated me in 1978. Over the years, I've lived in other cities and have been seen by other ENT doctors. These doctors have been good in their own right, yet not one of them exceeds the competence, conscientiousness, and courteousness of Dr. Cawthen. In fact, I am going to return to Montgomery, Alabama soon to see Dr. Cawthen regarding sinuplasty. He has my complete confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Love Dr. Cawthon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can search but you won't find a better ENT! Love this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
The Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Thomas Cawthon since I was 12 years old, I was actually one of his first patients! I loved him as a child and I love him even more now and I'm 50 years old! He's also my 2 daughters and my grandkids doctor! Let's just say, he's so good that we've kept him and continue to keep him in our family! He was also my mothers doctor until she passed away, and my sisters and their children and grandchildren also rely on Dr. Cawthon. He's now our ENT doctor of 4 generations now and we all love, trust and count on him! He's a real life "Marcus Welby, MD" (except an ENT) or atleast as close to one as their ever will be! You'll never find another doctor that's more caring, compassionate and loving, nor with a better bed side manner than Dr. Cawthon! He's not just the best doctor ever, he's family! We love our Dr. Cawthon!!!!! R.D.F
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Great Dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My oldest daughter has been going to Dr. Cawthon's for the last 24 years. If there was anything negative about him we havent found it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Cawthon for over 15 years and he has seen 3 of my 6 children. I would trust his opinion and judgement with anything. He gives me a high level of comfort with his professionalism. He has become a great friend through my years of knowing him. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cawthon is one of the most caring and knowledgable physicians in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor that helped relieve many years of problems for me. He gets an A+ rating from me. Speaking to many locals they will say the same. Not to mention one of my other doctors saying they have always looked up to Dr. Cawthon. He is highly recommended and thanked my me alone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Great ENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
What can I say... The man knows what he's talking about. He has been extremely helpful and accurate in diagnosing my problems. I have struggled with allergies and sleeping problems all my life, and after visiting him I have felt tons better. The fact that he's a nice man and seems to honestly care about you and what's going on in your life is just an added bonus. I don't know if he writes it in his charts or what, but he always remembers specific details about me despite having many patients. Overall, an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2008
Dr. Cawthon is great....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes you aware of everything he is going to do and doesn't do anything unless it is warranted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Cawthon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Olan Evans

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Aguiar

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Borg

35 years experience

4.3 of 5