Dr. Thomas Myers MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough description of surgery and after care. Patient and spends time answering all questions. Surgery was clean, sanitary, no infection, did not need anymore rx painkillers after day two post-surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Myers is extremely knowledgeable and cares deeply about helping the patient make the best decision about course of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Excellent Doctor! Office staff support needs attention or more help.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Myers is an excellent doctor. Explains in layman's terms; is thoughtful in approach; I have full confidence in him. Office staff support has significantly deteriorated in the last several years! Calls are NOT returned and 90% of the time calls go to voicemail. Were it not for the quality of Dr. Myers, I would find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both had procedures done by Dr. Myers. He is an EXCELLENT doctor. He is very knowledgeable and his bed side manner is beyond superb. I had reconstructive surgery of my shoulder and my husband had an ACL of his knee reconstructed with a hamstring graft. I was out of my sling in 3 weeks and my husband was off of his crutches in 10 days. We highly recommend Dr. Myers to anyone! They do not make doctors like Dr. Myers any more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
3 Time Patient
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Myers for two shoulder surguries and treatment for a hip disorder. I won't see another orthopod in Atlatna, Myers is the best I've worked with. His work is outstanding any my recovery times were half of projected. Excellent staff, top rate care excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Myers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.