The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Oliver Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Oliver?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

I have been under the care of Dr. Oliver and his staff for many years. About two years ago I was diagnosed with transitional cell carcinoma that required surgery. Dr. Oliver and his team have been the epitome of professionalism. My cancer required several procedures over the past two years and I give Dr. Oliver and the entire staff of the Surgery Center very high marks for many jobs well done. In my opinion, they are the BEST!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Mrs,

I would not go there anymore. He was my doctor after I had my kidney removed. His office was suppose to have me an appointment for a year, they called me after 2 yrs and wanted me to come in I told her I had to go to a kidney doctor and she said they would always be there I need them really bad and that witch was really hateful. I hope I don't ever have to call him again. She was so hateful. When u have a Cather in for almost 23 hrs and it doesn't work and thats what I was told.i understand people not liking there job this woman has always been a hateful witch.when you only have one kidney and its at stage 3 with kidney failure .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

just for the record

I don't know who some of the other reviewers saw but it wasn't Dr Thomas Oliver. He is prompt, courteous, thorough and talented. His attention to detail in his explanations is excellent and he talks to his patients as if they were close friends. I have been a patient for a good number of years and would go nowhere else. His surgery center would be an excellent model for most hospitals to follow.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

Very dissatisfied with Dr Oliver

I went to Dr.Oliver in severe pain-with blood in my urine and confirmed kidney stones.He was hateful,rude,lost his temper AND YELLED AT me because I wasn't understanding his plan of treatment.I paid him $200.00 on top of the worse treatment I've ever received in my life.I will never return to him and strongly urge others not to place yourself or loved ones under his "care".

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 24th, 2012

NOT VERY NICE ABOUT CHANGING APPOINTMENT TIMES. DR. SOMETIMES SEEMS TO BE IN HURRY; ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE ASKING QUESTIONS ABOUT A PROCEDURE.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Dr. Oliver and his staff were very kind, cheerful and friendly. They made an uncomfortable procedure almost pleasant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Oliver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Mark Ellison

    Urology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Nicholas Bath

    Urology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Robert Byrne

    Urology

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    21