ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Riley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Riley?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Riley?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Poor communication

Seems like a nice guy, but given his inability to return calls, it seems as though he doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

liked him

he did a colonoscopy - I have had 5 previous colonoscopys done since I turned 40 by previous Doc at Pres (I'm a risk because of family history). Dr Riley did the job professionally and explained some details. I will use him again in 5 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Hospitalized in emergency room. Saw Dr Riley and got follow up appointment 3 months later. Missed appointment because address for office is not listed on web (only procedure address...which is incorrect). New follow up 2 months later...no email reminder.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Find Someone Better!

Dr. Riley did not follow-up with me after a procedure that did not work. He did not take the appropriate tests to ensure that my stent was working and did not have an infection. He did not return phone calls and he incorrectly placed a stent by several inches. I would never recommend him. He lost valuable time when I was healthier and now I am not able to receive chemo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Dr Thomas Riley MD Gastroenterologist of 1001 Silver Ave SE, Albuquerque New Mexico
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Riley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Vikas Khurana

    Dr. Vikas Khurana

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Deepshikha Nag Chowdhury

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Chinyere Nwosu

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    10