Dr. Thomas Hackett DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Great Doctor, fantastic staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hackett has a wonderful bedside manner. His staff is very courteous, you can tell they really care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Great Doctor, Poor Support Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hackett is excellent, but the person responsible for submitting disability forms is awful. I faxed and hand delivered the forms including the fax numbers of my employers to send them to. I never heard from her. I had to call when I didn't receive a pay check. Then she tried to blame it on me, saying I forgot to take the papers at my last visit. I was never told to pick up any papers and she wasn't available that day. It would have been nice if she at least looked at who was due in and pulled their paperwork so it could be given to me at the visit. I'm sure I'm not the only one experiencing this issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Great Doctor:
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone that wants a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
staff is fine and friendly, don't worry
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fine doctor who respects his patients. I recommend him, without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Dispicable Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hackett may be a fine physician but, his OFFICE STAFF leaves MUCH to be desired! His Nurse has NO business being in this kind of work. I called for information with a very delicate matter and she could not have been more UNPROFESSIONAL!! Screaming and yelling at "me" !!!! I would NEVER recommend this Doctor because I wouldn't want my family subjected to his disgusting office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hackett saved my life. He is a very compassionate man who is highly skilled. What a wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Hackett since 1996 and he is an Excellent Dr- He is very Nice and so is his office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Oncologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor..used robotics for my surgery. Recovery time was minimal. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Simply the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Dr. Hackett for years. I cannot think of a better doctor for my family and I to look to to take care of my Mom & Dad. His professionalism and caring always goes above and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hackett is without a doubt the most wonderful doctor I have ever met. I am about to put my life in his hands, as I have surgery scheduled next week. I feel that I am in the very best of hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Hackett, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wall Township, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Van Horn

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Moore

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jocelyn Carlo

17 years experience

4.5 of 5