The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hackett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hackett?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hackett?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Great Doctor, fantastic staff

Dr. Hackett has a wonderful bedside manner. His staff is very courteous, you can tell they really care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Great Doctor, Poor Support Staff

Dr. Hackett is excellent, but the person responsible for submitting disability forms is awful. I faxed and hand delivered the forms including the fax numbers of my employers to send them to. I never heard from her. I had to call when I didn't receive a pay check. Then she tried to blame it on me, saying I forgot to take the papers at my last visit. I was never told to pick up any papers and she wasn't available that day. It would have been nice if she at least looked at who was due in and pulled their paperwork so it could be given to me at the visit. I'm sure I'm not the only one experiencing this issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Great Doctor:

I would recommend him to anyone that wants a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

staff is fine and friendly, don't worry

Fine doctor who respects his patients. I recommend him, without reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Dispicable Office Staff

Dr. Hackett may be a fine physician but, his OFFICE STAFF leaves MUCH to be desired! His Nurse has NO business being in this kind of work. I called for information with a very delicate matter and she could not have been more UNPROFESSIONAL!! Screaming and yelling at "me" !!!! I would NEVER recommend this Doctor because I wouldn't want my family subjected to his disgusting office staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Dr. Hackett saved my life. He is a very compassionate man who is highly skilled. What a wonderful combination.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Patient

I have been going to Dr Hackett since 1996 and he is an Excellent Dr- He is very Nice and so is his office staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Oncologist

Excellent doctor..used robotics for my surgery. Recovery time was minimal. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

Dr.put me at ease.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Simply the best

I've known Dr. Hackett for years. I cannot think of a better doctor for my family and I to look to to take care of my Mom & Dad. His professionalism and caring always goes above and beyond.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Dr. Hackett is without a doubt the most wonderful doctor I have ever met. I am about to put my life in his hands, as I have surgery scheduled next week. I feel that I am in the very best of hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hackett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wall Township, NJ.

  • Dr. Lawrence Van Horn Jr

    Dr. Lawrence Van Horn Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wall Township, NJ 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (19)
    19
  • Dr. Philip Passes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Belmar, NJ 1.74 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    20
  • Dr. Susan Moore

    Dr. Susan Moore

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Belmar, NJ 1.74 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    26