ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hall Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hall?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

Just a very good physician!

Dr Hal is a most efficient physicians. He has what I think a Physician should always have for his patients - he cares and is concerned with their well being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Very competent

While his bedside manner is not the warmest his thoroughness makes up for it. He is extremely thorough, takes time and listens to you. Very scientific in his approach and follows up after a visit. You do not have to wait weeks for an appointed....will fit you in the same day.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Hall for over 10 years. BAD bedside manner! Receptionist was the best, His nurse is his wife, caring but firmly supports his biasedly. He does NOT believe in narcotics, will NOT write scripts for that. Says you need to learn to live wih the pain! I went to a pain management Dr. I was informed by Dr. Hall it was a waste of thousands of dollars! However steroid shots relieved me of my pain. I am living pain free now wihout narcotics, without pain. Dr. Hall did NOTHING but tell me to live with the pain! PS DO NOT say anything about chest pain because he will hospitalize you in a heartbeat & run a hundred of tests on you to try to find out the problem. If he doesn't find the problem it's ok if he spent thousands of dollars on tests because it proves he tried to find it so he can't be sued. Do not use him unless you are desperate. He was on the hospital board, but not anymore

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Excellent MD

Dr Hall is like every doctor should be.... Competent, caring and organized.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 8th, 2015

needs bedside manner

very thorough, very rigid...seems uptight and not very happy. blunt and sharp in tone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

One of the best Doctors on the Northshore

Dr Thomas Hall has been my primary physician for 8 years and I would not consider any other doctor to manage my health care. I would recommend Dr Hall to anyone looking for a caring and experienced doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

He is extremely thorough. He strikes me as a scientist who wants objective data, tests, before arriving at a diagnosis. He is sensitive to patient feelings. He has firm guidelines about prescription refills, getting lab done before visit, etc. He has been my internist for more than 15 years.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

  • Dr. Bridget Ory

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Slidell, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Alma Gjino

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Slidell, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Sanjay Raina

    Internal Medicine

    Slidell, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    32