The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Halloin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Halloin?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

I was new to the area, and I had Dr. Halloin recommended by several sources. I had a wonderful OB/GYN in the previous city where I lived, so the bar was high, but Dr. Halloin certainly met and exceeded that bar. He's kind, patient, takes time, and he ensures I understand what he's said. I'm thankful to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!!

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

I went to Dr. Halloin and was amazed at his competency and his caring manner. He is knowledgeable, takes his time and really listens. He answers all questions with patience. His manner put me right at ease. I highly reccommend Dr. Halloin.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad I saw him....

Posted on May 14th, 2011

My story starts with not being able to get pregnant. Since I was still within the "normal" year time frame, no one thought anything was wrong with me, even though I knew something was not right, because I come from the most fertile family on earth. Then I started having bleeding between periods, pain, heavy periods, and erratic periods. My family Dr. ordered an ulstrasound, where a cyst was found on my left ovary. My family Dr. sent me to see Dr. Ann Tousignant in Shawano (since that's where I live). What a waste of time. She didn't even examine me. She didn't do an ultrasound. She did nothing but tell me she was going to make me wait three months to see if the cyst went away by itself, and then started verbally spewing about putting me on fertility meds. By this time, I was passing golf ball sized clots during my period, so I was not waiting 3 more months, and I wasn't sure I needed fertility meds. I got a second opinion from Dr. Thomas Halloin in Green Bay, who did an ultrasound and an exam and said this *COULD NOT* wait 3 months. He did a laparoscopy where he found numerous cysts on my ovaries and fallopian tubes (which was squeezing both shut) and my left fallopian tube was actually bent under the weight of the cyst on it. I was having pain and heavy bleeding due to these cysts, so I will forever be confused why Dr. Tousignant took such a relaxed approach to all of this. I'm glad I saw Dr. Halloin in Green Bay. He was awesome. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Halloin is Exceptional

Posted on February 16th, 2011

I've seen Dr. Halloin for 4 years, he delivered one of our children by C section and did a great job. He has the best bed side manner you will ever see. He is genuine in his concern for his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice man

Posted on December 28th, 2010

My wife and i just had our first baby. Dr Halloin was our doctor and he was a prince. I would definetly recommend him to anyone i know who is pregnant and looking for a doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Dr. Halloin called me twice with results of some testing that I had. He called me personally to go over the test results and also to discuss the next steps.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Halloin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.