ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Halvorson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Halvorson?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Halverson and left his office frustrated because he dismissed my chronic leg pain and tests supporting a long-term condition. He said he looked at my records and nothing was wrong with me, which seems odd because I had a variety of tests supporting an already-diagnosed condition. I am literally in pain every day and Dr. Halverson did absolutely nothing to help me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Repaired 2 shoulders for me. I was told by a previous MD that 1 shoulder was not repairable. He is very professional, knowledgeable, skillful and personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on April 8th, 2014

I had many great experiences with Dr. Halvorson and his staff! He was very knowledgeable and skilled about my specific knee injury and surgery went great! I would recommend him to anyone and wouldn't have surgery by anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2014

I had suffered from two prior surgeries from another Physician and still had constant knee pain. I saw Dr. Halverson at the suggestion of a friend, underwent the standard office visits and evaluations and was scheduled for a third surgery. I am pleased to say that the third time was a charm. Whish I had the ability to see Dr. Halverson first. It would have save a lot of pain over the years. Thanks Doc for a job well done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant

Posted on March 24th, 2014

I saw this doctor after I was seen in the minor emergency for a factured calcaneus, he told me there was nothing wrong with my foot and he has not been wrong in 20 years. He ordered an MRI because I insisted. My MRI came back and confirmed what I had already known that I had a factured calcaneus. When I confronted him he said, "Oh well I didn't have access to your records". Really everyone knows that is a cop out with todays technology and I had told him so. It has been 5 months and I still can not walk!!

Doctor's Response

I have never told anyone I have not been wrong in 20 years. No one is perfect, me included.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad

Posted on February 19th, 2013

MRI and diagnosis went ok, but his surgery was unsuccessful. Was initially very misleading and deceptive about 1) his experience and skill level with repairing my specific injury, and 2) the severity of the injury. Without going into too much detail, I will just say this: he should do the medical profession and his patients a favor and retire. VERY displeased with the outcome of my operation and how he handled it. Oh, and the time span between initial appointment and operation was 6 WEEKS.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Dr Halvorson and his staff are very top notch Professionals.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Halvorson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coeur D Alene, ID.