Dr. Thomas Hargrave MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas Hargrave is great, I wouldn't mind him being my regular family doctor, his bedside manner is superb he explains everything to you, his staff was great doing the endoscopy procedure, yes I will refer family and friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
quick, professional, kind, polite. Loved the method of sedation.. I was my self within an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great facility and nice staff. Also, I thought that the people who set up the appointments, followed up about insurance coverage, and related matters were all great. Really a top rate place. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All staff at Endoscopy are courteous, professional, and friendly. I have confidence in Dr. Hargrave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficient, ingenuous staff, clean facility, exceptional customer service. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF FROM RECEPTION TO MEDICAL STAFF WERE HELPFUL,FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. I WAS TREATED VERY WELL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff were very caring and pleasant, and the appointment was prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL of the people at the Center with whom I came into contact were professional, compassionate, and extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was so kind and professional. Even though I was nervous everyone made me feel at ease. I had no pain and no discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with all aspects of this facility. The people were very professional and most accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hargrave have been my doctor for more than ten years. He and his staff are great. I'm very please With east bay center and its staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
No unnecessary tests.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a prblem with terrible heartburn and a saw a gastroenterologist in San Ramon who did many unnecessary tests. When I did not improve he recommended surgery!!I when to Dr. Hargrave who just listened to my symptoms, made a simple change in the time of day I took my medication, and within a week I was 100% better. Without surgery and no additional tests. If the other doctor had simply listened to me I could have avoided unnecessary tests, expensive co-pays, and worry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Hargrave, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Silvia Villagomez

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Chard

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Earl Darby

39 years experience

5.0 of 5