ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hartzell Is this you?
  • 29
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hartzell?


43 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

I'm 58 years old and have 2 gynecologists in my lifetime. This is a doctor who is an asset to this speciality. He is intelligent, professional and a caring man. If what you are looking for is someone to hold your hand and coddle you, perhaps a different type of doctor is what you should be looking for. He's a keeper in my book.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Always in a hurry

This guy is terrible. I had the misfortune of seeing him and he literally walked in and said his name and your fine and left. Avoid at all costs. Go to one of the other doctors. If I wanted to see a nurse It would've been better.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr Thomas takes time to consult with patients procedures are done quickly and without pain, he is also a kind man

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

He is amazing, wonderful bedside manner always takes the time to listen and talk to me, makes me feel like he actually cares about me and my child not just an insurance and money

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

I had three children, Dr Hartzell delivered my oldest, and since my husband and I moved out of the area in which he serviced, I had a different doctor deliver my last two. I loved Dr Hartzell and had my husband and I not moved, I would have gone to him again. He is hands down the best doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Hartzell for 6 years, and have never felt so comfortable. Although he is monotone, he is more than willing to explain everything to you in detail. Initially, some people may find him weird, but over time he becomes more personable. His staff is attentive and always willing to help.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

very uncaring and expressionless

just to let ladies know hes not a very compassionate person and comes across like a robot ,which is hurtfull especially since i was diagnosed as needing surgury for cysts and endometriosis which is physically painful to begin with then your talked to like a walking insurance card made it worse.....just wanted to let women know before you waste your time with this doctor.hope this helps someone

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

I really enjoyed this doctor. He is really caring and great. It doesn't take long to go and see him. The staff is great to. I had to leave moved to another state. I would recommend this doctor to anyone. I have to two children and have been going since 2002.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

Very nice, soft spoken man.needs to include a rectal exam (tumors) along with the pap smear.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2008

Find a different doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hartzell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

  • Dr. Nathan White

    Dr. Nathan White

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    20
  • Dr. Veena Chari Hedni

    Dr. Veena Chari Hedni

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    30
  • Dr. Ann Mcreynolds

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    30