Dr. Thomas Hartzell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 58 years old and have 2 gynecologists in my lifetime. This is a doctor who is an asset to this speciality. He is intelligent, professional and a caring man. If what you are looking for is someone to hold your hand and coddle you, perhaps a different type of doctor is what you should be looking for. He's a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Always in a hurry
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is terrible. I had the misfortune of seeing him and he literally walked in and said his name and your fine and left. Avoid at all costs. Go to one of the other doctors. If I wanted to see a nurse It would've been better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas takes time to consult with patients procedures are done quickly and without pain, he is also a kind man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing, wonderful bedside manner always takes the time to listen and talk to me, makes me feel like he actually cares about me and my child not just an insurance and money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had three children, Dr Hartzell delivered my oldest, and since my husband and I moved out of the area in which he serviced, I had a different doctor deliver my last two. I loved Dr Hartzell and had my husband and I not moved, I would have gone to him again. He is hands down the best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hartzell for 6 years, and have never felt so comfortable. Although he is monotone, he is more than willing to explain everything to you in detail. Initially, some people may find him weird, but over time he becomes more personable. His staff is attentive and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
very uncaring and expressionless
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just to let ladies know hes not a very compassionate person and comes across like a robot ,which is hurtfull especially since i was diagnosed as needing surgury for cysts and endometriosis which is physically painful to begin with then your talked to like a walking insurance card made it worse.....just wanted to let women know before you waste your time with this doctor.hope this helps someone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed this doctor. He is really caring and great. It doesn't take long to go and see him. The staff is great to. I had to leave moved to another state. I would recommend this doctor to anyone. I have to two children and have been going since 2002.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice, soft spoken man.needs to include a rectal exam (tumors) along with the pap smear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Hartzell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Manuela Ocampo

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Ludwig

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Redding

29 years experience

4.4 of 5