The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hawkey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hawkey?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on August 4th, 2017

He saved my father's life he sent him immediately for colonoscopy, if not he could have died of colon cancer. My hand went numb, then leg, he immediate ordered MRI, said signs of MS. Office couldn't get appointment with neurologist, he and office did not hesitate to call around and find me one immediately. Got spinal tap , sent fluid to mayo clinic, was diagnosed with MS. Reguardless of person life, we all make mistake, those without sin, cast the first stone. He is a great doctor. Thank you Doctor for being a Great Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

He is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time patient

Posted on March 29th, 2016

I have been a patient since 1992. I have received great care from dr Hawkey what I like is if you have an appt. you don't wait for hours. I get test results right away , follow up visit are given if needed. His bed side manners is to be frank and honest about your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK

Posted on February 17th, 2013

I would think twice. No bedside manner, he got better before I left him for another primary doctor, I will give him that. But he is ... sporatic. STILL waiting on my chart. Almost 2 years later .. and it isn't because I owe him money, I have no balance there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fast but haste makes waste

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Have seen him a number of times. He is fast but I am not given the opportunity to state all my concerns. He also does not remember previous visits. He has in addition contradicted himself when reviewing the same information twice. Test results are usually not given out. I must ask for them and may have to wait months to hear about them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2010

He is very short. Not forthcomming. When I ask questions concerning my issues he is very unconcerned. I feel as if he does not care about me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hawkey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sumter, SC.