ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hawkey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hawkey?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hawkey?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Great Doctor

He saved my father's life he sent him immediately for colonoscopy, if not he could have died of colon cancer. My hand went numb, then leg, he immediate ordered MRI, said signs of MS. Office couldn't get appointment with neurologist, he and office did not hesitate to call around and find me one immediately. Got spinal tap , sent fluid to mayo clinic, was diagnosed with MS. Reguardless of person life, we all make mistake, those without sin, cast the first stone. He is a great doctor. Thank you Doctor for being a Great Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

He is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Long time patient

I have been a patient since 1992. I have received great care from dr Hawkey what I like is if you have an appt. you don't wait for hours. I get test results right away , follow up visit are given if needed. His bed side manners is to be frank and honest about your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

OK

I would think twice. No bedside manner, he got better before I left him for another primary doctor, I will give him that. But he is ... sporatic. STILL waiting on my chart. Almost 2 years later .. and it isn't because I owe him money, I have no balance there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Fast but haste makes waste

Have seen him a number of times. He is fast but I am not given the opportunity to state all my concerns. He also does not remember previous visits. He has in addition contradicted himself when reviewing the same information twice. Test results are usually not given out. I must ask for them and may have to wait months to hear about them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

He is very short. Not forthcomming. When I ask questions concerning my issues he is very unconcerned. I feel as if he does not care about me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hawkey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sumter, SC.

  • Dr. John Abbott

    Internal Medicine

    Sumter, SC 0.01 mi

    40
  • Dr. Sreenivasa Nattam

    Dr. Sreenivasa Nattam

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Sumter, SC 0.11 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Ugochukwu Okereke

    Internal Medicine

    Sumter, SC 0.93 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    27