Dr. Thomas Headstream MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Abilene, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Model of what a health care team should be
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding team including his NP and PA, all of whom provide personable, quality care - the best I have experienced as both a patient and health care professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Headstream and Teresa They always take the time to answer all our questions and really listen to us. We wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen my husband in hospital and follow up.Was rude to him in the office.My husband died two months later. Will never use him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been very pleased with the care we recieve from Dr. Headstream. He takes the time to explain things to us and really listens to us. We have not ever had a problem getting in to see Dr. Headstream when requested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Caring attitude
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Headstream's Nurse practitoner was very knowledgeable and caring. I felt my issues were addressed appropriately and in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Does not see patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Out of all of the visits, which were numerous I never once met with Dr. Headstream. It was always a PA or nurse in his place. Some of the test I received were later deamed unneccessary for the dignoses yet I feel because I had very good insurance these test were requested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Headstream, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Abilene, TX.