The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Thomas Heckman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Heckman?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Heckman?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Good doctor but

Too many patients. His office staff is terrible in regard to relaying messages to the doctor, then the patient is made to feel like he is in the wrong just for trying to get an answer to a question. If you have an urgent problem, their message is to go to ER where you will be treated rudely at Medstar. After hours you are on your own. Too easy to be dismissed at that office. You are one of too many.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Dr. Heckman is the best. Always thinking and always doing what he can to help you. He is patient and kind, never rushes you. Emma is awesome too- gentle and kind- Emma is the best way to start an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Thank you, Dr. Heckman, for caring and going that extra mile. Thank you for not giving up working to find solutions. Thank you for understanding how chronic pain creates feelings of hopelessness and for giving me hope.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Dr. Heckman is the man. He is so good everyone wants to see him. I appreciate his time and caring, and he is always thinking and keeping an open mind. He is a team player, and he needs more people on this team as he is very smart.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Dr. Heckman is a sweet and thoughtful doctor. He really does care. I know I am a complicated case, and I believed and still believes he cares. I think he has gotten so busy that this has affected getting a followup appointment in a timely manner, so you have to wait 4-6 weeks, even when things aren't going well for you. When you call and ask if he can call you back, I think he has gotten too busy to call back in a timely manner also, or you don't even know if he got the message. So trying to get pain under control gets dragged out too long. Dr. Heckman is a good man and a good doctor. It's just hard to get to talk with him when something feels wrong because you can only go through his office staff and they always tell you how busy he is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Doesn't give up

Dr. Heckman gives me hope that I will feel better. He is thorough with his questions and examinations, he listens without making snap decisions, he puts the pieces together, he is so kind and respectful. He is trying to help me even though it's complicated and I am so grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

The Pain Eraser

Cannot say enough wonderful words about Dr. Heckman. Considerate, compassionate, thorough, thoughtful. He let's you talk about your pain and not dismiss it with a snap diagnosis. Recently performed a hip injection on me and I didn't even know he had done it. I call him my pain eraser!

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Excellent and compassionate doctor

Dealing with pain can be quite frustrating. Dr. Heckman is great at explaining the cause(s) for your pain and takes a multi-prong approach to relieve your pain. He has a great bedside manner and personality, always talking with you and never at you. I highly recommend him as a doctor and feel fortunate to have him as mine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!!

Just Wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Thomas Heckman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.

  • Dr. Joyson Karakunnel

    Pain Management, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Olney, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Jason Pothast

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Olney, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Kuo

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Olney, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    24