Dr. Thomas Heckman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heckman is the best. Always thinking and always doing what he can to help you. He is patient and kind, never rushes you. Emma is awesome too- gentle and kind- Emma is the best way to start an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you, Dr. Heckman, for caring and going that extra mile. Thank you for not giving up working to find solutions. Thank you for understanding how chronic pain creates feelings of hopelessness and for giving me hope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heckman is the man. He is so good everyone wants to see him. I appreciate his time and caring, and he is always thinking and keeping an open mind. He is a team player, and he needs more people on this team as he is very smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heckman is a sweet and thoughtful doctor. He really does care. I know I am a complicated case, and I believed and still believes he cares. I think he has gotten so busy that this has affected getting a followup appointment in a timely manner, so you have to wait 4-6 weeks, even when things aren't going well for you. When you call and ask if he can call you back, I think he has gotten too busy to call back in a timely manner also, or you don't even know if he got the message. So trying to get pain under control gets dragged out too long. Dr. Heckman is a good man and a good doctor. It's just hard to get to talk with him when something feels wrong because you can only go through his office staff and they always tell you how busy he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Doesn't give up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heckman gives me hope that I will feel better. He is thorough with his questions and examinations, he listens without making snap decisions, he puts the pieces together, he is so kind and respectful. He is trying to help me even though it's complicated and I am so grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
The Pain Eraser
Cannot say enough wonderful words about Dr. Heckman. Considerate, compassionate, thorough, thoughtful. He let's you talk about your pain and not dismiss it with a snap diagnosis. Recently performed a hip injection on me and I didn't even know he had done it. I call him my pain eraser!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Excellent and compassionate doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dealing with pain can be quite frustrating. Dr. Heckman is great at explaining the cause(s) for your pain and takes a multi-prong approach to relieve your pain. He has a great bedside manner and personality, always talking with you and never at you. I highly recommend him as a doctor and feel fortunate to have him as mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Heckman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Suzanne Groah

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Raquel Silva

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rishi Vora

be the first to rate this Doctor