ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Helton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Helton?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Helton?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Dr. Helton

Is the number one doctor.i've been seeing him for 17 years wouldn't go anywhere else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2011

DR.?

What doctor I went in for haven chest pain you would think you would see the doctor...but no I saw an nurse. I have gone there about a 6 times and never seen the doctor. Now when Dr.Polk ran it I always seen him. I guess it is time to go find a new doctor.Oh his staff is rude!!

Doctor's Response

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. If any patient is unhappy with their provider in the office they can always schedule with me for their next appointment. Our office does not prevent any patient from seeing from the Physician or any other provider. Also, we have made changes with our staff, and our patients have made many positive comments about our recent additions to the team.

SHOW
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Changed doctors due to office staff

Never experienced a greater lack of professionalism and courtesy within the healthcare industry than when we were (longtime) patients there up to 8 months ago. Dr. Helton himself is very decent, considerate and helpful. It is the go-go-pace, revolving door of pharma reps, and worst of all, office staff lack of help that turned us off and sent us running to a strange new doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

The Real Thing!

Dr Helton is my Family physician seeing everyone in my family from my 4 year old grand-daughter to my 84 year old Mother. He's on top of it! He always takes time to explain everthing and just that little pat on the back he gives you is so comforting. In addition to the great care you get from Dr Helton, his entire staff is always smiling and ready to answer any questions or address any concerns you may have. Hooray for the those folks that are still in medicine because they want to make a difference!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Family Doctor

Excellent diabetic doctor. Excellant family Practitioner. Will take time with you, and listen to you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2010

great doctor ,awful staff rude nasty arogent

ive been a patient for many years and the front end staff are complete morons they want to treat everyone as if they are retarded, i and other patients who are friends who for the same reason no longer see dr.helton, he no longer is the dr. he once was as he has over 10,000.patients and the loss of one patient won't affect him quote!sorry to see my dr change he used to be great and still could be if he listented to the patients instead of the mentally handicapped he hires!

Doctor's Response

I believe we have made major improvements with our staff since these comments were posted. I am sorry this patient left the practice. However, I feel like myself and my staff treat our patients with care and compassion and I know that has not changed in my 12 years in medical practice.

SHOW
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2008

physician

Dr Helton has been my family doctor for 4 years. His bedside manner is superb, and he is a very caring and concerned doctor and as far as I am concerned, goes above and beyond the call of duty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Helton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

  • Dr. David Mcray

    Family Medicine

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Dudley Glass

    Dr. Dudley Glass

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. Vanessa Streicher

    Dr. Vanessa Streicher

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    10