Overall Review

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Dr. Helton
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is the number one doctor.i've been seeing him for 17 years wouldn't go anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
DR.?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What doctor I went in for haven chest pain you would think you would see the doctor...but no I saw an nurse. I have gone there about a 6 times and never seen the doctor. Now when Dr.Polk ran it I always seen him. I guess it is time to go find a new doctor.Oh his staff is rude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Changed doctors due to office staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never experienced a greater lack of professionalism and courtesy within the healthcare industry than when we were (longtime) patients there up to 8 months ago. Dr. Helton himself is very decent, considerate and helpful. It is the go-go-pace, revolving door of pharma reps, and worst of all, office staff lack of help that turned us off and sent us running to a strange new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
The Real Thing!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Helton is my Family physician seeing everyone in my family from my 4 year old grand-daughter to my 84 year old Mother. He's on top of it! He always takes time to explain everthing and just that little pat on the back he gives you is so comforting. In addition to the great care you get from Dr Helton, his entire staff is always smiling and ready to answer any questions or address any concerns you may have. Hooray for the those folks that are still in medicine because they want to make a difference!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Family Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diabetic doctor. Excellant family Practitioner. Will take time with you, and listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
great doctor ,awful staff rude nasty arogent
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive been a patient for many years and the front end staff are complete morons they want to treat everyone as if they are retarded, i and other patients who are friends who for the same reason no longer see dr.helton, he no longer is the dr. he once was as he has over 10,000.patients and the loss of one patient won't affect him quote!sorry to see my dr change he used to be great and still could be if he listented to the patients instead of the mentally handicapped he hires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2008
physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Helton has been my family doctor for 4 years. His bedside manner is superb, and he is a very caring and concerned doctor and as far as I am concerned, goes above and beyond the call of duty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Helton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Vanessa Streicher

9 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dudley Glass

39 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Mcray

30 years experience

4.7 of 5