Dr. Thomas Hendon MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hendon has been my Primary Care doctor for over 25 years. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
He has a good sense of humor which lightens the load a bit :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
He couldn't care less
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went 3 years ago to get my blood pressure pills prescription after the clinic I had been attending closed. He spent most of my visit yelling into the phone, then he had to tell me all about the argument he was having with some other medical person. He rubber stamped the prescription and has been re newing the pills for three years now without scheduling me for a re-check. Good thing I have a better doc now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hendon is outstanding. Caring man, easy to talk to and follows through with issues as needed. He once called me at home to discuss a health matter. Not something you find very often in a busy practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
He said he couldn't help me..
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment to discuss medication options for ADHD. He charged me for my visit and followed it up with a comment of "i cant help you, i don't know much about the subject and don't fell right prescribing that type of medication". Thanks for wasting my time and money...... Tell the patient that over the phone so he can find a real doctor who is willing to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hendon is probably one of the finest doctors I have dealt. He is very easy to talk to and is genuinely concerned about your health. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
QUALIFIED & CARING PROFESSIONAL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved here in 1995 and tried for a year to find quality medical care. I left several offices feeling I received substandard medical care from a disinterested physician. I never returned to those offices. I finally found Dr. Hendon and the competent care I demand of a medical professional, who by the way is responsible for the attitude and professionalism of his office staff as well as his own. I have had my entire immediate & extended family with Dr Henden and we are all very happy with our excellent, professional care. He also works well with other medical specialists and is always willing to discuss any concerns with you. A real bonus these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
lifesaver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hendon saved my life in 1997 when, the other MD failed me grossly. Check NCBI.com HUMAN 5001 Taxonomy ID 9606
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Hendon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Diana Bryant

31 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rozalie Jackson

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Woerz

2.0 of 5