The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Highland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Highland?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr. Highland is the best

Posted on April 19th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Highland for 24 years for a disease in my spine. He has always taken time to talk to me and LISTEN to me. He has never made me feel rushed or like I didn't matter to him. He doesn't rush to surgery as the "cure" and for that I am grateful. I'm now to the point where surgery is a must, but I trust Dr. Highland 100%. He operated on my neck back in '91 and it turned out fine. He's going to operate on my lumbar spine soon and I'm positive it will turn out fine. He's a nice man and a fantastic doctor. You can fully trust him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thomas Highland, MD and staff

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Dr. Highland has done four spinal surgeries on me and I wouldn't go to anyone else. He is conservative, conscientious, remembers everything I have told him. His staff is prompt, polite, considerate and conscientious of my pain level and need of assistance. I rarely ever have to wait more than five minutes. Dr. Highland is kind and gives me respect. When I am in the hospital, he makes round at 6AM, so if there is any difficulty at night he handles it immediately.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Dr highland is a amazing doctor that cares for you... He done three surgeries on me and I'm very happy with them....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Dr. Highland has been my doctor for over 15 years, taking care of my neck and back issues. I trust him completely. He is very friendly and has never been in rush when I have had to have a check up and will return my calls if I have concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

Dr. Highland has kept me together for more than 22 years with 18 spinal fusions due to Degenerative Disc Disease. Without his interventions I would probably be confined to a wheel chair. I dread the day he retires.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2012

I have had 3 major back surgeries with Tom and 2 minor back surgeries. He is the best doctor in the whole world. He is compassionate, explains problem and gives options. I would recommend him to anyone who has back problems. I live out of state and would travel any amount of miles to have him correct my back problems. He's the greatest doctor I have met in many years. Too bad he doesn't live closer to Phoenix, AZ. He's caring and puts his patient's feelings and concerns first. LIKE I SAID BEFORE...HE'S THE GREATEST!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the Man

Posted on November 13th, 2010

I have had 21 surgery's in the last 15 years, on my knee's my stomach, hip's and lower back. So i know doc's, most don't seem to want to give you the time of day, But there is one that is the true real deal! and yes that's Thomas Highland,One of a kind! They broke the mode, cause there's none like him out there. Im a man but I'll say it, I love Doc

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Highland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.