Dr. Thomas Hilgers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
A true Gift from God
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not praise Dr. Hilgers and his staff enough for the care and consideration they gave me and my husband. Its been 10 years since we were in Omaha for our firs visit with him. He was the first Dr. after about 4 that I saw locally (VA) that had the answers I needed and helped me to get well so that I could conceive naturally. He found more health problems and provided solutions then any Dr. I had been too. He and his staff were very caring and genuine about the work they do. Thankfully after a little over a year of being his patient my husband and I were blessed with a beautiful daughter who is now 8 and a real miracle from God. I can not thank him enough for all that he had done for me and so many woman dealing with infertility and woman's health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Scalpel Happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hilgers has one consistent opinion: that all patients have problems that only can be addressed through surgery, and more surgery...And, though you may have surgery, don't expect that anything else will be done other than "looking around" so that more surgery can be performed later. If you are unwilling to go through more surgery, don't expect that non-surgical options offered earlier will still be available. He is nothing more than a cultish vivisectionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If we hadn't visited Dr Hilgers 16 years ago, we wouldn't have our beautiful 14-year-old daughter today. God Bless Dr Hlgers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hilgers is a caring, compassionate doctor that finds the causes of infertility and treats them rather than ignoring them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
The best OB ON THE FACE OF THIS EARTH
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hilgers- I recommend him to all my friends who have suffered through IF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Most Pro-Life Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hilgers for several years, and he has done more for my family than any other OB/GYN. He tries harder than any doctor I know to save a baby and prevent pre-term delivery, and his success rate is much higher than the national average. I have several friends from around the U.S. that would also call him a 'hero.'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hilgers is wonderful--he and his staff are caring, helpful and friendly, and he himself is very knowledgeable. He provided many other options for me when my last doctor told me I was out of luck and would probably never have a baby without IVF. My only regret is the time I wasted with my last doctor--I wish I had gone to Dr. Hilgers right away!! I cannot stress enough what a great doctor he is, and how much hope he has given my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Hilgers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

Doctor

Dr. Kristina Pakiz

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Keefe

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jill Mctaggart

26 years experience

3.6 of 5