ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hilgers Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hilgers?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

A true Gift from God

I can not praise Dr. Hilgers and his staff enough for the care and consideration they gave me and my husband. Its been 10 years since we were in Omaha for our firs visit with him. He was the first Dr. after about 4 that I saw locally (VA) that had the answers I needed and helped me to get well so that I could conceive naturally. He found more health problems and provided solutions then any Dr. I had been too. He and his staff were very caring and genuine about the work they do. Thankfully after a little over a year of being his patient my husband and I were blessed with a beautiful daughter who is now 8 and a real miracle from God. I can not thank him enough for all that he had done for me and so many woman dealing with infertility and woman's health issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Scalpel Happy

Dr. Hilgers has one consistent opinion: that all patients have problems that only can be addressed through surgery, and more surgery...And, though you may have surgery, don't expect that anything else will be done other than "looking around" so that more surgery can be performed later. If you are unwilling to go through more surgery, don't expect that non-surgical options offered earlier will still be available. He is nothing more than a cultish vivisectionist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

Outstanding Doctor

If we hadn't visited Dr Hilgers 16 years ago, we wouldn't have our beautiful 14-year-old daughter today. God Bless Dr Hlgers!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Hilgers is a caring, compassionate doctor that finds the causes of infertility and treats them rather than ignoring them!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

The best OB ON THE FACE OF THIS EARTH

I love Dr. Hilgers- I recommend him to all my friends who have suffered through IF.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Most Pro-Life Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Hilgers for several years, and he has done more for my family than any other OB/GYN. He tries harder than any doctor I know to save a baby and prevent pre-term delivery, and his success rate is much higher than the national average. I have several friends from around the U.S. that would also call him a 'hero.'

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2010

Excellent doctor

Dr. Hilgers is wonderful--he and his staff are caring, helpful and friendly, and he himself is very knowledgeable. He provided many other options for me when my last doctor told me I was out of luck and would probably never have a baby without IVF. My only regret is the time I wasted with my last doctor--I wish I had gone to Dr. Hilgers right away!! I cannot stress enough what a great doctor he is, and how much hope he has given my husband and me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hilgers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Amie Holmes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Practice

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Catherine Keefe

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Neil Sink

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8