ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hinkamp Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hinkamp?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Superb surgeon!

Dr. Hinkamp is the best! He is knowledgeable,highly skilled and caring! I owe my life to him. May God bless you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

He doesn't follow up on ANYTHING! Husband ran a high fever for 2 mos. after stent surgery - ordered a blood test and refused to return calls or provide info. My husband could've died. Since then, more blockage and CAT scan. Have called for follow-up many times - none. Almost 3 mos. later, we found out today after going to another Dr. that the VA won't cover, that they don't know anything about them. They never bothered to do ANYthing about following up on the scans. At the very least - LOOK at them! This time, if something happens to my husband, I'll see him in court for negligence!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

From the time of my consult with Dr. Hinkamp I realized that Dr. Hinkamp was a thorough and competent surgeon in whom I could place my life and especially my heart. My surgery was extremely successful and his attention to my postoperative care was great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Very happy with results

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Dr Hinkamp is very knowledgeable, dedicated, & patient oriented! He has a great sense of humor, listens to what the Patient hast

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hinkamp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bettendorf, IA.

  • Dr. John Grieco

    Dr. John Grieco

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Bettendorf, IA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. Jason Deutmeyer

    Dr. Jason Deutmeyer

    General Surgery

    Bettendorf, IA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. Kishore Alapati

    Dr. Kishore Alapati

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Bettendorf, IA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    17