The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hirt Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hirt?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Didn't bother to properly read lab reports. Seriously misdiagnosed me, lucky I am not dead.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

website says accepting new patients. I was told they see maybe 1 a month and it would be a 6-9 month wait. I informed them that my husband used to be a patient and was told they would check with the doctor and call me with an answer the next day. A week later I had still not heard back so I called. I was again informed to wait a few days and I would hear back. Another week later I called again only to be told we wouldnot be seen. Total waste of 3 weeks of my time!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Pam D. patient

I have been a patient of Pri-Med for about 7 years now. Before I started seeing Dr. Hirt, I bounced around to whomever could see me if I had a problem (within the practice). I am in good physical health and after I started seeing Dr. Hirt was able to work together with him to accurately diagnosis some of my ongoing issues. After extensive research on my part to figure out what was going on, I discussed it with Dr. Hirt and he was on board with trying out a couple of different medications. Dr. Hirt was open and has never made me feel as if I was there for any other reason other than making my life more manageable. I have adult ADHA and I would not hesitate to recommend him, although I think his practice has gotten busy. I appreciate my doctor so much because we have built a relationship together. I trust him and I believe he trusts me to know that I am doing what I can to help myself. My point in all this, is that the patient MUST take some responsibility for their own health and when you do that, I believe your physician will be in a much better position to help you. It is always a two way street, but Dr. Hirt is as caring and informative as I have found and we have worked together to help my ongoing issues. I am much better and am functioning so much better because I have a good relationship with my physician, something I do not take for granted.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Dr. Hirt is a excellent listener and does not rush you out the door. Thanks

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

Dr. Hirt has literally and figuratively saved my life. I have very complex health issues and he is very understanding and treats me as a whole person including taking the time to allow me to vent a frustration. I trust his opinion and respect his guidance. He is a true gem and very rare. It's a shame to hear that he is not taking any new patients but if you get the chance, see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2010

Dr. Hirt is very understanding, listen to what I'm saying, answers my questions, if I don't understand he explains in laymen terms.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2010

Great ears

Excellent at listening to the whole story, probing and diagnosis

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hirt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Douglas Romer

    Dr. Douglas Romer

    Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    35
  • Dr. Deanna Allgeyer

    Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0.04 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. Christine Weller

    Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0.10 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    17