Dr. Thomas Hooker DO Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Brandon, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hooker has been taking care of my grandmother for 20 years. she loves him and would never consider seeing another doctor. he treats her like his own family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my dr sent me to Dr Hooker when he found a growth on my lung. Dr Hooker did a biopsy and unfortunately it was cancer. I was scared to death but Dr H was great leading me thru the process- I had surgery to remove the cancer and am now cured . He and his staff are THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hooker is a great listener and very thorough very patient with my father great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to dr hooker from another pulmonologist . I should have switched years ago. dr hooker takes the time to sit down and get to know about me and MY concerns. he gave me samples when I had financial difficulties. GREAT doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was referred to dr hooker by my neighbor. I moved to tampa from NYC where I was cared for by another pulmonary specialist. dr hooker was so much more compassionate and thorough compared to my previous doctor. what a pleasant surprise .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr hooker really listened to my concerns and explained my medical condition in a way none of my other doctors ever have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best physician experience i've had in years. staff was polite and helpful. physician was compassionate and knowledgeable

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
efficient and couteous physician very caring and knowledgable staff pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Hooker, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.