ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hooker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hooker?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hooker?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.9 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Dr Hooker is a great doctor over the years I have gotten so close to him I now feel he is my friend the best

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Dr Hooker has been taking care of my grandmother for 20 years. she loves him and would never consider seeing another doctor. he treats her like his own family

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

my dr sent me to Dr Hooker when he found a growth on my lung. Dr Hooker did a biopsy and unfortunately it was cancer. I was scared to death but Dr H was great leading me thru the process- I had surgery to remove the cancer and am now cured . He and his staff are THE BEST

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Dr Hooker is a great listener and very thorough very patient with my father great doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

I switched to dr hooker from another pulmonologist . I should have switched years ago. dr hooker takes the time to sit down and get to know about me and MY concerns. he gave me samples when I had financial difficulties. GREAT doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

was referred to dr hooker by my neighbor. I moved to tampa from NYC where I was cared for by another pulmonary specialist. dr hooker was so much more compassionate and thorough compared to my previous doctor. what a pleasant surprise .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

dr hooker really listened to my concerns and explained my medical condition in a way none of my other doctors ever have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

best physician experience i've had in years. staff was polite and helpful. physician was compassionate and knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

efficient and couteous physician very caring and knowledgable staff pleasant

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hooker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Suketu Shah

    Dr. Suketu Shah

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Richard Powell

    Dr. Richard Powell

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Arthur Graves

    Dr. Arthur Graves

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    27