ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hudgins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.2
  • 19
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hudgins?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Had been frustrated after going to IBJI numerous times, tried something new based on a few recommendations. So glad I did, Dr Hudgins recognized what the problem was, asked questions that none of the other doctors had. Doing so much better, able to resume activities FINALLY!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst Dr. ever

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

This guy is a joke. I don't know why I wasted time going to his office. He spent maybe two minutes on his examination of me, and acted annoyed at any questions I had, and brushed me off. I have never written a review of any place, let alone a Dr.'s office. To me that means he sucks beyond belief.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nope

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Very bad experience. Do not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst medical Visit ever!

Posted on June 9th, 2015

One of the worst experiences ever. Dr Hudgins was rude and interrupted my father and I continually. His analysis f my fathers back took 45 seconds and he never looked at the MRI film, report or X-rays. I can't believe he is a real doctor; It was such a waste of time...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Miracle worker!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone else.

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Although the practice appears to be about pain management, I felt like I was being pushed into major back surgery right off the bat. No bedside manner. I felt totally rushed. No explanations. Weeks of waiting for an appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2013

Dr. Hudgins listens to you. He's very involved in your care. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was given about 5 minutes with this doctor. He order

Posted on October 4th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2012

He kept me waiting over an hour while he made evening plans on the telephone outside my room. Had a diagnosis before he heard my complaints. Annoyed with my asking questions. Was overbearing and condescending. I stupidly followed his recommendations for shots and that caused more problems than I had before. Definitely would not see him again or refer anyone I care about to him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprepared, curt, judgmental

Posted on October 21st, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

An honest opinion

Posted on October 6th, 2011

I cannot imagine a more caring, professional and dedicated physician than Dr. Hudgins. I struggled with pain due to compressed discs and stenosis in my neck and Dr. Hudgins worked with me to determine whether or not surgery was necessary. His kind manner and ability to listen to my array of complaints stood out in my mind. I would highly recommed Dr. Hudgins to anyone who is experiencing spinal oriented pain. Because of his help, I am now able to lead a normal, active life - even riding horseback, yoga, and jogging. Something I'd never thought I would do again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. is a quack

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Staff had me complete lengthy history form, etc but then it was never collected. Doctor, walked in, said I great range of motion then said I just needed better pain management so go some place else! Followed up with a orthopedist who disagreed with everything Dr. Hudgins advocated.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hudgins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.