Dr. Thomas Hudgins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been frustrated after going to IBJI numerous times, tried something new based on a few recommendations. So glad I did, Dr Hudgins recognized what the problem was, asked questions that none of the other doctors had. Doing so much better, able to resume activities FINALLY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
worst Dr. ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This guy is a joke. I don't know why I wasted time going to his office. He spent maybe two minutes on his examination of me, and acted annoyed at any questions I had, and brushed me off. I have never written a review of any place, let alone a Dr.'s office. To me that means he sucks beyond belief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Nope
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad experience. Do not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Worst medical Visit ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst experiences ever. Dr Hudgins was rude and interrupted my father and I continually. His analysis f my fathers back took 45 seconds and he never looked at the MRI film, report or X-rays. I can't believe he is a real doctor; It was such a waste of time...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miracle worker!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Find someone else.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the practice appears to be about pain management, I felt like I was being pushed into major back surgery right off the bat. No bedside manner. I felt totally rushed. No explanations. Weeks of waiting for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hudgins listens to you. He's very involved in your care. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He kept me waiting over an hour while he made evening plans on the telephone outside my room. Had a diagnosis before he heard my complaints. Annoyed with my asking questions. Was overbearing and condescending. I stupidly followed his recommendations for shots and that caused more problems than I had before. Definitely would not see him again or refer anyone I care about to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
An honest opinion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot imagine a more caring, professional and dedicated physician than Dr. Hudgins. I struggled with pain due to compressed discs and stenosis in my neck and Dr. Hudgins worked with me to determine whether or not surgery was necessary. His kind manner and ability to listen to my array of complaints stood out in my mind. I would highly recommed Dr. Hudgins to anyone who is experiencing spinal oriented pain. Because of his help, I am now able to lead a normal, active life - even riding horseback, yoga, and jogging. Something I'd never thought I would do again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Dr. is a quack
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff had me complete lengthy history form, etc but then it was never collected. Doctor, walked in, said I great range of motion then said I just needed better pain management so go some place else! Followed up with a orthopedist who disagreed with everything Dr. Hudgins advocated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wonderful Dr great communications skills.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr great communications skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Hudgins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Alleva

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Choi

11 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Felise Zollman

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor