Dr. Thomas Hung MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Hung saved my dog Max. Max had a colon blockage that would have been fatal. I took him to Dr. Hung and he preformed a life saving surgery for my Max. I can proudly say Max is very healthy and happy pup :) Dr. Hung has also taken care of my families numerous other animals including cats. I would recommend Dr. Hung to anyone friendly and great with pets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and professional. Explains issues well. Charlotte his office nurse is also great. Would definitely recommend him. He treated my husband for a nasal cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent, gentle ENT and surgeon; Kind and very professional but not distant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
GREAT ENT DOC
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hung was so caring with my 5 year old. I would/ have recommended him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to have my wife understand a procedure I was having and he gave me his cell phone number and asked her to call him and he explained the whole thing to her. I find him very personable and attentive. My wife loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Dad's happy so I'm estatic!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hung met with our family and did an amazing job explaining what was to follow. He was clear, personable, and really gave good concise direction on medical procedures performed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
hurry up and wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you feel like you are an important person, and that your time is worth something, then this is not the doctor for you. I have been multiple times, and average about an hour wait to see the doctor, and that is with an apointment made well in advance. Even around the time that my son had his tubes put in, and we had been there 4 or 5 times within a few months, including the surgery, I don't think Dr Hung could have picked him out of a line-up.

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Hung, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.