The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Klein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Klein?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Dr Klein is the best possible option for bi-lateral knee replacement!

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Thomas J. Klein, MD My bi-lateral knee replacement and the subsequent PT was a resounding 5 star experience. I am an active 55 year old corporate CEO with a very hectic professional and personal schedule. I am right at 3 months removed from my surgery date, and I am fully engaged in weight training, cycling and golf - pain free and beyond the levels (except for golf which is on me) I expected. 


Dr Tom Klein. I cannot imagine my experience with Dr. Klein being any better. He is supremely and uniquely competent, compassionate and appropriately demanding. As a result, I had no concern the day of surgery, and the results exceeded my expectations. My quality of life is dramatically improved. I have no knee pain! Hard to imagine anyone could be better than Tom Klein. He has also worked on and/or provided spot-on consultation on my back and shoulder and was fantastic when my then 18 year old son suffered a significant shoulder injury while playing high school football.

If you need knee replacement - simplify it and minimize anxiety. Tom Klein is as good as it gets. I am forever thankful and appreciative!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip Replacement

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Dr. Klein replaced both of my hips. Both surgeriea were virtually painless as were the recuperations. I have always been able to get an appointment in a timely fashion. Dr. Klein is the consummate professional and still a kind and honest physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Didn't try to push me into surgery - actually advised me to wait as long as possible for knee replacement surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2015

If you need joint replacement, Dr. Klein and his staff are the best! My recovery after hip replacement was flawless and fast! Dr. Klein answered all my questions and he made me feel good about my decision to have the surgery. I was thrilled to get rid of my hip pain!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So So

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Wan't great.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experiance

Posted on November 30th, 2014

I had Dr Klein replace my hip in 2005. He was not trying to talk me into surgery by any means, he wanted me to wait longer but I am glad I had it done when I did. He did a perfect job as far as I as I am concerned and I was amazed that I was back to work full time in three weeks. I would want him again for any future surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Surgeon

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wish I had a different Dr.

Posted on June 27th, 2011

This guy wouldn't look at me when speaking to me and it really annoyed me. He based my treatment on what sports I play and how active I am/want to be in the future. I tore my ACL, he said that I wouldn't need surgery because the sports that I participate in wouldn't require an ACL repair. When asked what sports, I kindly named; Softball, Skiing, running, Cycling, Tennis and Golf as the main sports. He said that those sports wouldn't require the ACL repair. For the past 2 years, I have had nothing but pain in my knee area when trying to participate in any sports. It's time to see a different Dr.!!! Bad reviews for this person!!!Patient in Pain

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2010

Great overall experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.