Dr. Thomas Klein MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Reston, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Dr Klein is the best possible option for bi-lateral knee replacement!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thomas J. Klein, MD My bi-lateral knee replacement and the subsequent PT was a resounding 5 star experience. I am an active 55 year old corporate CEO with a very hectic professional and personal schedule. I am right at 3 months removed from my surgery date, and I am fully engaged in weight training, cycling and golf - pain free and beyond the levels (except for golf which is on me) I expected. 


Dr Tom Klein. I cannot imagine my experience with Dr. Klein being any better. He is supremely and uniquely competent, compassionate and appropriately demanding. As a result, I had no concern the day of surgery, and the results exceeded my expectations. My quality of life is dramatically improved. I have no knee pain! Hard to imagine anyone could be better than Tom Klein. He has also worked on and/or provided spot-on consultation on my back and shoulder and was fantastic when my then 18 year old son suffered a significant shoulder injury while playing high school football.

If you need knee replacement - simplify it and minimize anxiety. Tom Klein is as good as it gets. I am forever thankful and appreciative!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Hip Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klein replaced both of my hips. Both surgeriea were virtually painless as were the recuperations. I have always been able to get an appointment in a timely fashion. Dr. Klein is the consummate professional and still a kind and honest physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't try to push me into surgery - actually advised me to wait as long as possible for knee replacement surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need joint replacement, Dr. Klein and his staff are the best! My recovery after hip replacement was flawless and fast! Dr. Klein answered all my questions and he made me feel good about my decision to have the surgery. I was thrilled to get rid of my hip pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
So So
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wan't great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2014
Great experiance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr Klein replace my hip in 2005. He was not trying to talk me into surgery by any means, he wanted me to wait longer but I am glad I had it done when I did. He did a perfect job as far as I as I am concerned and I was amazed that I was back to work full time in three weeks. I would want him again for any future surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wish I had a different Dr.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy wouldn't look at me when speaking to me and it really annoyed me. He based my treatment on what sports I play and how active I am/want to be in the future. I tore my ACL, he said that I wouldn't need surgery because the sports that I participate in wouldn't require an ACL repair. When asked what sports, I kindly named; Softball, Skiing, running, Cycling, Tennis and Golf as the main sports. He said that those sports wouldn't require the ACL repair. For the past 2 years, I have had nothing but pain in my knee area when trying to participate in any sports. It's time to see a different Dr.!!! Bad reviews for this person!!!Patient in Pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Klein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.