Dr. Thomas Obrien MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Brentwood, TN

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-0.5)

91 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    60%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
terrible dr. if he is one
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
totally works for the insurance company, I have a recuring herniated disk that even a none doctor could see in a MRI he says i don't need a second surgery after my primary doctor has told me so. lied on his report about many things and left out things i said, told me three weeks later in a report from C.N.A. insurance i could return to work without restictions I would'nt take a sick dog to see this guy. Oh and his opening greeting was, You know why they call it back surgery? because you keep coming back. don't know how this quack can practice in this country and live with him self.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Don't let him touch you!!!!!!
One of the industries worst monsters to ever step into the medical industry, he botched a surgery the has left me in pain for 15 years. The only hope I had was a replacement called pro disc but I can't have the surgery because the monster has already cut me up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
How is this man still able to practice medicine! ?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a Dr. insurance companies use to deny claims in return for a paycheck. I had an IME done by him per Workmans Comp and he advised I could go back to work with no restrictions. This goes against my treating Dr.s orders. How he still is able to practice is a beyond me and based on the many reviews here it seems he does the same to everyone. . . .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His exam of me was basically fraud. Barely touched me to test resistances. It was obvious that he had made his decision to deny my claim before I walked through the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Run from this physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was evaluated by Dr. O'Brien for a worker's compensation claim. First they sent my medical records to this doctor for his opinion without him even seeing me a year ago. Was not paid by worker's compensation after his "terrible" evaluation. Then not even a year later I was physically evaluated by him and all he did was talk about him being a great surgeon and that injections, implants and anything I received was not needed. The guy is a disgrace to the medical field and I don't know how this charlatan and paid prostitute of the insurance companies can sleep at night. For his sake I hope it is worth his soul. What happened to the hypocratic oath? He trashed me again in his report. He stated I should have been to work in a week with "no restrictions" and I was approved for social security disability the first time I applied for it without having to appeal it. What does that tell you? Numerous injections, neuro-stimulator implanted and a permanently damaged nerve in lower back with severe neuropathy in both feet from what an orthopedic doctor told me who evaluated me for social security. Don't expect anything good from O'Brien if you are sent there by your insurance carrier! He acts nice to you and then "stabs you in the back" when you get his initial report from the insurance company. Bad, bad, news this guy is. Money is his God and he better enjoy it now because he can't take it with him and I would not want to be in this guys shoes come judgement days!

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
CNA
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man let us wait to a waiting area for almost 30minutes and see us for less than 5 minutes.!!!!! I got injured from work and work comp sent me to this man. He comes to WI once a month. This retarded guy thinks I am old enough and that's the cause is why Im having a lot of pains to my injured elbow! And by the way 39 is not 69 years old, how I wish this pervert clown would care less to money than to his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
WHAT A JOKE: BEWARE- Do Not see him. MD = MONEY DOCTOR. LIAR!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Door was locked when I got there...bad sign. No Dr. facility, made me undress in front of a open window. From his ASSUMPTIONS I guess I'm a druggie. Never asked me the frequency of meds. Did not include my true answers on report. Made it like I was trying to hide something. He definitely gives good, real doctors a bad name. He needs to stop ruining honest people's lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this dr at all beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Ime
So I've been going thru a lot of pain and suffering since my injury. I have been to this clown twice now. I don't see how or why a person could laugh at there patentce, when there looking him in the eye. I asked him why I was there, he responded to not knowing why I was there. I have been in pain for 2 years plus. He has not given a good explanation of why I'm going thru pain, nor why I the insurance company is having me see this clown. Sat in a waiting room for a couple hours to see this guy, there was no one there before me that even talked to the dr. For longer than 14 minutes. That's how long I was in there, not sure where he got his specallties that this dr knows, but it looks like he specializes in knees and below. I would not recommend anyone to see this dr. I was only there cause my attorney told me I have to play there game. It's not a game anymore, this is my life, and quality of life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
What aquack
I have seen this guy 3 times now. First he said I didn't need back surgery with a large herniated disc. I could go back to work no restrictions or anything. I ended up having a 2 level fusion done on my low back by a very talented neurosurgeon. My back never fully recovered. I have been on pain meds for 4 years and I lift thousands of pounds a day. It was my choice to continue working full duty until I no longer could. Now work comp had him obviously day I don't need pain meds or to go to pain management. I should just quit taking meds and deal with the withdrawals I'll be fine he says. What a joke. Must be nice to get paid thousands of dollars for this crap. How he sleeps at night and lives with himself is beyond me. In my opinion he is nothing more than a piece of crap from the sewer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Dr. O'Brien is a prostitute for the insurance agencies that pay his sallaries. I just reviewed an IME (independant medical examination) prepared by this physicain and was amazed at the lack of actual medical knowledge in other fields. He degrades other physicains in in other fields and shows his great lack of knowledge. He treats the patient as a piece of meat and not a person. No matter if the the findings ar obvious he sides with the insurance agency. He did the same with my IME and it appears to be a templated letter he releases which would be medical fraud if found to be true.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very fast with the exam. He took all of 6 minutes to perform a the complete exam that he documented in his IME. Interestingly, he noted several exams that he did not perform. I researched the internet to see if naybe there was a variation of the exams and could not find any. His findings are classical insurance prostitute, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG. If any other field of medicaine were to be involved he showed his ignorance by stating things that demonstrated his lack of BASIC knowledge in the fields. I had to apy for my own IME and lawyer. the two reports were worlds apart and the courts agreed with my IME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Couldn't ask for better orthopedic surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have known Dr. O'Brien for nearly 20 years. He is an outstanding surgeon with a great bedside manner. I don't understand some of the negative reviews we've seen on here because that sounds nothing like the man we know. He called me at home on Christmas morning just to check on me. I had seen other ortho surgeons and even had two operations before we discovered Dr. O'Brien. I only wished that I had found him sooner. I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Obrien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brentwood, TN.