ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Oconnor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Oconnor?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Oconnor?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Great doctor

Excellent diagnostician. Friendly manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

I am so thankful for Dr. O'Connor. First went to him for an emergency visit and I also found him a little rushed and unfriendly, but in all the visits since then he has been wonderful. We all have bad days. I've had two eye surgeries with him and I am so grateful for his expertise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 27th, 2013

I saw Dr. O'connor for a routine checkup with a few additional questions. I felt that he did not answer my questions, nor was I treated very respectfully. He seemed rushed and was very condescending towards me. He was terse and really seemed as if he couldn't care less about me as a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Diagnosis of wet macular degeneration

I have gone to Lansdale Ophthalmic Associates for quite a few years for my routine eye exam. Having noticed a problem with the vision in my right eye, I requested an emergency appt. Dr. Thomas O'Connor was my specialist & after the preliminary exam he noticed there was a problem. He ordered a retinal eye scan which showed the very early stages of wet macualar degeneration. He then had his staff set up an appt. with Mid Atlantic Retina which is affiliated with Will's Eye hospital in Lansdale. I was seen the same afternoon. I want to thank Dr.O'Connor for being so thorough, professional and expediting the tests needed. Regarding another reviewers perception that he was rude & uncaring, I have found just the opposite to be true. This is why I have a certain loyalty to the practice & staff, not only for myself but for my wife also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Thorough examination and explanation of diagnosis. Caring. I have recommended him to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Oconnor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansdale, PA.

  • Dr. Louis Schwartz

    Ophthalmology

    Lansdale, PA

    50
  • Dr. Thaddeus Nowinski

    Ophthalmology

    Lansdale, PA

    4.3
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Joseph Kesselring

    Ophthalmology

    Lansdale, PA

    3.9
    (8)
    32