Dr. Thomas Jacobs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He kind of writes you off immediately because you 'look fine' to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
uncaring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
can not recommend enough- he is the reason i am healthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Diagnosed me before he met me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's one of those doctors who looks at you and says "YOU'RE FINE. YOU LOOK FINE TO ME." before you even hand him your blood work. He looks at it, says yes, it doesn't look good, but you look healthy and he wouldn't worry about it. I feel like crap or I wouldn't be there. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased with his expertise & the thoroughness of the physical exam. There was no rushing & explanations were forth coming. A dry sense of humor was apparent. I would trust this man & follow him anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
won't go back again
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the comment that describes him as "mean, cold-hearted and cruel." He is quick to make judgments that are entirely out of his field of specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
He is mean
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very mean, cold-hearted and cruel. After seeing him, I had to worry about my condition more than I should.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr jacobs is a very caring and mature man. he even has a sense of humor which he lets shine. also, he is a doctor that smiles sincerely unlike many doctors. he took the time to listen to my story and asked me lots of questions. he was very courteous with my wife who accompanied me to my appointment. i went to him for a second opinion and i'm satisfied with his diagnosis. i will follow up with him and i'm happy i found a doctor like him in this big city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Caring, Informative, and Knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobs is excellent at communicating with his patients, and at making sure they understand their conditions. He looks at the whole patient, not just her endocrine disorder, in providing treatment. Very thorough and incredibly kind. I commute for over an hour to see him because he's just that good. When I call with a question, he speaks to me right away--never makes me wait hours for a return call. His staff are lovely and accommodating, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
very good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gentle, kind, and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very helpful and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Jacobs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Giora Weisz

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marcus Pereira

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Judy Korner

24 years experience

5.0 of 5