Dr. Thomas Jan DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Pain Management and Orthopedic Help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best pain management doctor I know, without addiction to pain meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows what he is doing and once you get to know him he is Kinder than he may first appear
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jan Has horrible bed side manner, I also felt worse after leaving his office. The worst thing I ever did was go see him as a Dr. I would never recommend him to anyone that I care about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good experience at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have alot of pain due to different ailments and car accident...and am disabled....he is very real...caring...and actually listens.....so i in turn listten to him and his direction. he has my upmost respect....it's truly difficult to find a good Dr. I have been through the fake ones...the hurry up and wait ones also ones who don't believe a word you say...you have no say so on your care.....Dr Jan and his staff are awesome! I feel blessed to have them and trust them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Run
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A sadistic man with a God complex. He enjoys seeing people suffer and gets even more joy after berating them in front of other patients. First visit I had I had to wait because he was having a screaming match with a patient in distress. I wanted to leave but was in so much pain I had to stay. I was rushed in and out all the time, they book patients every ten minutes. No humanity, it's all about power and the money. A callous staff that don't return phone calls or screw up the messages I Ieft.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
No Help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Robotic staff. Arrogant , mean Dr. Didn't help me. No calls returned and messages were incorrectly left, if taken at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Dr.jan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr jan has helped me feel better with pain management. I receive injections which help with my pain. I have had several spinal surgeries and without him I would be in chronic pain all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent place, nice staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the worst doctor I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Disrespectful pig
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Mr Jan on more than one occasion and he doesn't have any bedside manner at all, he is rude and doesn't listen to his patients, my wife had to see him and she had water gain because of medications and he said to her, I didn't realize there was such a pretty girl under all that bloating, he needs his license revoked ,again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
The Worst SO Called DR. you will ever see!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a completely self absorbed lunatic. His manners are horrendous, rude, and totally disrespectful to the patient. He does not listen or care at all about your opinion. He is concerned with one thing only-rushing you out as fast as possible and getting to the next dollar sign coming in. He should have his license revoked as soon as possible. I saw him for over a year and was subjected to his domineering ways time and time again, until one day when he just completely crossed the line and was so incredibly rude to me that I was forced to confront him - he responded by refusing to give me the script for suboxone that he had been giving me for many months,knowing full well that it was something that you simply cannot just stop taking. I simply walked, which is what i wanted to do for a long time, but felt trapped, which is how he prays on his patients, simply because he knows they need the meds. I simply called my primary care doc.,who simply set me up with a very polite caring doc, who is wonderful to see. Don't see this man! - the few good reviews here are either fake or people who are delusional. He is going to be very sorry that he has treated so many people as badly as he has, he will lose his license again and very hopefully it will be for ever. This guy shouldn't even be allowed to run a cash register at walmart. People in pain or dependent on meds deserve much better care than this fool could ever begin to provide. Please Beware, it couldn't get any worse than this embarrassment to good Drs. everywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Jan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Oliverio

19 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aristide Burducea

10 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nolan Tzou

26 years experience

3.4 of 5