Dr. Thomas Janssen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was there for 2nd opinion of shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Very satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janssen is a very caring and down to earth person. I had formed scar tissue in my knee after an acl surgery that the last doctor performed and released me when things were not normal and my knee would not straighten completely. I would definitely recommend him and appreciate his knowledge and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to give a good review to a doctor who can't work in an existing patient who is in pain. You decide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Miracle Man
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janssen did my shoulder 13 years ago and my ankle this year. Both of these surgeries were extremely successful and he did a wonderful job. As I am writing this my 84 year old Mother is having shoulder surgery. These negative reviews on this site appear to be from people that try to work the workers comp system themselves. All of my injuries have been on my time and paid by me and my personal health insurance. All of the staff at Dr. Janssens office has always been very prompt and overly friendly!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Very good results
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Janssen a few years ago for a worker's comp injury. Ended up having open shoulder surgery. Excellent results. I can't believe I'm better off now than before the injury. Very professional staff at the surgery center. A few years later I decided to have my other shoulder fixed before it got worse. Since it wasn't WC, I chose a local surgeon in SW Oklahoma. Even though the second was not as involved (no complete tears) the results were nowhere close to the one Dr Janssen repaired. I'm in a unique position to compare somewhat similar surgeries by two different doctors. From my experience Dr Janssen did an excellent job on my repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
We LoVe Dr. J
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jansenn has now operated on my mother twice and my mother-in-law is now going to him. What we love is his bedside manner, his competence and his wonderful staff. His PA is top-notch and a wonderful man. You can tell that they collaborate on all of their patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
A Fine Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Janssen performed bi-lateral knee replacements for me a few short years ago. I could not believe what a super job he did. I was in the hospital 4 days and rehab in the hospital four days. No additional rehab. That was in 06 and 07 and I never had a problem even though I was 78 at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck.....
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called doctor is easy to get into see and there is a reason for that. He doesn't do anything for you. After three months of him not doing anything or listening to my complaints I was able to get workmans comp to let me go to another doctor. Got the tests that should have been run earlier and the problem was found. Surgery was the only way to repair the tear that I had. After surgery I had immediate relief and was finally on the road of recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
from the ring familywent to see this doc he is very understanding.theres not one bad thing to say about himor his staff. thank you doctor janssen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment easy to get, doctor doesnt bother really listening to patient and just looks at scans then informs patient needs surgery. Not really unprofessional but also not willing to hear the patient. Rush job, comes in and is too busy to spend time with the patient. I don't think he really wants to bother wasting time with patients and tries to bill as many people as he can in a day.His staff are very rude, had to reschedule and secretary threatened to cancel surgery, then wouldnt listen on the phone and hung up. Definately a place where its completely about the money first and the patient second/third/last. Needless to say no surgery was done and I as well as anyone reading this should avoid this doctor if you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
I now understand
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glad I didn't have a serious injury...I now understand why it was so easy to get an appointment to see him in a couple of days
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wish I had found this site before I went to him
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is definitely working for workmans comp and doesn't have the patients best interest at heart. I have been to him a few times and after getting nowhere with him demanded a different Dr at another facility. So much time was wasted going to him. He either needs to listen to the patient or find another profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Janssen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Mcginnis

26 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Mitchell

16 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Espinoza-Ervin

7 years experience

4.6 of 5