Dr. Thomas Jarecky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Epidural
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, professional and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a retired dental surgeon and this Dr. is the most uncaring physician I have ever met. He actually told me he would rather me have to deal with unbearable pain before he would prescribe any hydrocodon like ever other Dr who has helped me with my chronic pain from arthritis and cancer. In my professional this physician should not be allowed to pratice medicine. I would advise all patients to leave his pratice and find a caring physician. Guess what after he found out who I was he prescribed hydrocodon. What about the poor patients who have terrible pain but are not as well known as me. He is a disgrace
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
surprized
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarecky has done an epidural steroid injection on my neck due to degenerative disc disease. I thought he had a great bedside manner and was pleasant. The injection has worn off, and it's time for another one. It is very easy to get an appointment and I had my appointment the same week that I called. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER recommend this doctor. He was very rude, discourteous, and I felt like I was in an assembly line. NO contact with the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarecky is an excellent physician. He has given me five spinal infusions over the last 2-3 years. He is a warm, friendly man and is very thorough, and proficient. He is a great doctor, and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarecky is simply one of the best doctors I've ever been to. He's got a great bedside manner, but has a very confident aire about him. I have had two cervical (neck/spine) steroid injections and both were almost completely painless. It's rare that one finds a doctor who is as good in so many ways as this doctor is. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Jarecky. Only problem was over an hour of wait time when I had an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
One of a Kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THis is the benchmark other Dr.s need to set as a goal. Truly a rare breed, in personal attention, ease of explaining what he is doing and a staff he has put together which just makes a total package. As bad as the pain is when I go, I am always happy to see them, not to mention the relief I have been able to get
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Solved the problem
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. J focused in on my wife's pain issues. Diagnosed & treated them with 100% success. What else could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Jarecky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Houmann

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richmond Allan

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashish Shanbhag

23 years experience

3.3 of 5