ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Jarnagin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Jarnagin?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Jarnagin?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
32.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I've been going to Dr Jarnigan since I was 13 years old I'm now going on 24. He is an amazing Dr and I recommend him to anyone. His staff is very nice and friendly as well as professional they definitely make you feel like family. There's only one thing that really don't fit in and that's the new girl in the office. She's not to friendly and never really looks happy but looks more nervous, but I'm definitely not letting that stop anything. I've been going there for so long I love everyone there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2015

The absolute best doctor that a woman can ask for

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

One Satisfied Patient!

I highly recommend Dr. Jarnigan for any expectant mother!!! With it being my first pregnancy in all, he was very patient with me, always made me feel comfortable, and never seemed in a rush to get me out of the way! He explains everything thoroughly! Trust me, he is a doctor that knows what he is doing! After having a wonderful experience with him and his staff, I decided to make him my GYN as well!!! He will definitely deliver any other future babies I may have!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

awesome obgyn

I went to him once after years of being told theres nothing they can do about my hurting and way I cant have kids I went to him in one day he told me what the problems were and hes working with me to fix them hes a wonderful doc and the staff are very nice and helpful everone in his office knows what there doing!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

the only thing that i do not like is that sometime the wait has beenclose to or over an hour, and that there is a fee for the office staff to fill out ANY paperwork that you may need, such as mataternity leave paperwork for your job...there is a $30.00 fee and I feel that this is rediculous, how much work could it possibly add to their day to fill out a leave form? Most of the patients are there using Medicaid and could probably spend $30.00 on something better than a frivoulous fee, but they have to so that they can keep their jobs.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Dr Jarnigan has delivered 2 of my 5 children. He actually takes the time to listen and answer any questions. He's an awesome doctor and his staff is friendly too!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

He is a great doctor. He and his staff are very friendly and they know what they're doing. He delivered my daughter. And when I was staying at the hospital afterward, he made sure I had what I needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Jarnagin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelousas, LA.

  • Dr. Damian Badeaux

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Opelousas, LA 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Rachael Tate

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Opelousas, LA 0 mi

    4.4
    (57)
    12
  • Dr. John Kempf

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Opelousas, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    44